FavMenu 2.0

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

2Stevie1
Hej, Steve1, i just saw you nickname in the imdb.com user review. You said that Battlestar Galactica is the worst seria ever. Was that you :D ?
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
Stevie1
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: 2006-09-08, 22:50 UTC

Post by *Stevie1 »

hahah no way, that wasnt me :D
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

great :P
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

alpha 13

Code: Select all

 - Added checkmark next to the currently active TC panel

 - Improved TC handling. FM3 is now using WM_COPYDATA to control TC rather then user edit simulation.
   Side effect in TC7 is that archives are now treated as directories i.e. you can specify file name 
   after the path (with "cd " flag) to open/select it in TC7. If the packer plugin for that file extension is 
   not installed, the file will be selected. Using shift on executables will prepend "cd " and execute.

 - Added Support for system and user commands (cm_xyz and em_xyz)

 - Delete added into context menu. It doesn't delete the items from the ini but marks them as deleted (for
   the sake of speed). First time you use Editor.ahk afterwards, it will remove trash items and thus make 
   ini file TC compatibile.
   You can delete only empty submenus. For major editing use Editor

 - Exit and Reload added to context menu for people that don't use tray icon.

 - Better keyboard support 

	 - Bakspace in submenu is now keyboard equivalent to right click (i.e. will open submenu command)
	   In combination with shift it opens a new tab.
	   If pressed in main menu, it will move selection to the first item.
	   If Properties dialog is active it will update current display to match submenu item, again, equivalent
	   of right click on submenu item.

 	 - Ctrl Enter now opens context menu. This doesn't work for submenus as it will show them. To activate
	   Properties on a submenus, you have to open it on some non-submenu item, then change to submenu while 
	   Properties dialog is active using Backspace or right click

 - New realtime TestParam option: tooltip position 
   0 means it is placed on top of the active submenu, 1 means it follows the selection
   TOOLTIPPOS=0 is default

 - Some bugs fixed
Note: _TestParms file is removed and similar content is placed in Config.ini under the [TestParams] section. Some flags are now realtime, so as soon as you save them in editor they will be applied on next Favmenu call. I put the Config.ini.majki into archive for you, to check out the format and update your config if necessary.
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

Forgot to mention that you can use CLSID in all dialogs except console

So, setting command to

Code: Select all

  cmd = cd ::{ myComputer } 
will open MyComputer in all supported dialogs (except Console, naturaly). This is way better then using adequate cm_ command as later works only in TC.

You can also use in executables:

Code: Select all

  cmd = ::{ my documents }\myexecutable.exe

You can find CLSID numbers for common virtual folders using Google
Habemus majkam!
Minchen
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: 2006-04-11, 09:01 UTC

Post by *Minchen »

Just a thought:

How about activating FavMenu with "Hotspots", eg left side of monitor?

Have a look at PStart www.pegtop.net/start/
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

Hotspots are planned
Habemus majkam!
Minchen
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: 2006-04-11, 09:01 UTC

Post by *Minchen »

I have an entry in my FavMenu to edit the ini-file.
I have FavMenu on my USB-drive and I want to edit the ini-file on every computer.
eg.: %cd:~0,2%\000\FavMenu\MyFavMenu.ini (for batch file)
This gives me the drive letter where the batch file started (%cd:~0,2%).

This doesn't work in FavMenu.
How do I have to change the command? I want to start the file in the working directory of FavMenu. Right?
Is there an environment variable? Can I use this also for other entries with relative paths?

Thanks a lot for your hard work!
Minchen
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: 2006-04-11, 09:01 UTC

Post by *Minchen »

I have 2 folders:
1) ..\000\AutoHotkey\
2) ..\000\FavMenu\

Now I want a batch file in the root of my USB-drive to start "FavMenu.ahk" (and also the editor.ahk) - on every computer using AutoHotkey from 1).
I think that other users with external drives have same problems? - Maybe I'm alone.......

Can anybody help me?
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

I have an entry in my FavMenu to edit the ini-file.
I have FavMenu on my USB-drive and I want to edit the ini-file on every computer.
eg.: %cd:~0,2%\000\FavMenu\MyFavMenu.ini (for batch file)
This gives me the drive letter where the batch file started (%cd:~0,2%).
This can't work in Favmenu as this is DOS command. U can't use DOS commands anywhere except in console window. So, your cmnd can work only when you call FM3 in console.

I think following will work - just enter config.ini as as command. If ini is associated to some text editor, the one will open it. IF not, you can set command this way:

Code: Select all

  000\EditPlus\EditPlus.exe 000\Favmenu\Config.ini
I have 2 folders:
1) ..\000\AutoHotkey\
2) ..\000\FavMenu\

Now I want a batch file in the root of my USB-drive to start "FavMenu.ahk" (and also the editor.ahk) - on every computer using AutoHotkey from 1).
I think that other users with external drives have same problems? - Maybe I'm alone.......

Can anybody help me?
I currently have identical setup. My 000 folder is called UTILS .
Your batch file shold look like this:

Code: Select all

  cd 000
  Autohotkey\AUtohotkey.exe Favmenu\Favmenu.ahk
... or use
Habemus majkam!
Minchen
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: 2006-04-11, 09:01 UTC

Post by *Minchen »

Code:
000\EditPlus\EditPlus.exe 000\Favmenu\Config.ini
Thanks a lot.

Code:
cd 000
Autohotkey\AUtohotkey.exe Favmenu\Favmenu.ahk
Code in batch:
cd 000\FavMenu
start ..\Autohotkey\Autohotkey.exe Favmenu.ahk

Worked fine for me. Thanks.

I have to set the working directory to FavMenu-dir (cd 000\FavMenu). Otherwise the include files in subfolder "FavMenu\includes" aren't found.
Last edited by Minchen on 2007-03-28, 11:33 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

O yeah, my mistake. Because Favmenu is not single file script you must change to its folder before executing it.
Habemus majkam!
Minchen
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: 2006-04-11, 09:01 UTC

Post by *Minchen »

Any news about "Add current program"?
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

No, not for now.
I stoped developing FM3 until I finish some other things I have in my life. It is pretty stable like it is now and can be used without problems.

First next update will have much better integration with system. It will use COM to drive WIndows Explorer (this is already done) and probably common dialogs (this appears to be impossible to do from AHK for now, but this works good like it is now anyway, while Win Explorer sometimes isn't handled correctly).

"Add current app" is planned and I might be able to do that before everything else. I was hesistating cuz I didn't find any method to extract icons from exes others then 16 & 32.
Habemus majkam!
Minchen
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: 2006-04-11, 09:01 UTC

Post by *Minchen »

I stoped developing FM3 until I finish some other things I have in my life.
OH - NOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooo.
You have a life? :shock:
Post Reply