Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Open bookmarks as root directory

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1658
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 3:32 pm    Post subject: Open bookmarks as root directory Reply with quote

I would like to open my bookmark folders as a root directory.

Currently if I open my external sd card ("/mnt/sdcard/external_sd") and then want to go back I would like to go to the home menu instead of the normal sdcard, the mnt folder and the root of the file system. My normal sdcard would be ok but I never use the mnt folder and the root of the file system.

Perhaps you could support a syntax like: "/mnt//sdcard/external_sd" to prevent the user from reaching the mnt folder by going back (instead he is redirected to the menu.) This "/mnt/sdcard//external_sd" would also prevent to reach the sdcard folder.
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 28455
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Some other user has also suggested to make /mnt/sdcard the root instead of / on not rooted devices. Unfortunately I couldn't find a (siltent) way yet to detect whether a device is rooted or not...
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1658
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you make it an option instead?
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 28455
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I could do that.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1658
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you.
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1658
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any chance for the "specify-root-dynamically-for-each-bookmark-feature" described in the first post? Smile
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 28455
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, that would be too complex - not even the PC version can do that...
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1658
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is somewhat similar with locked tabs.
Anyway the option would be great. Thanks.
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1658
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2011 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you very much for implementing this.
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group