This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

?Icons disappearing in tab headers

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 08 Feb 2003
Posts: 9386
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 4:06 am    Post subject: ?Icons disappearing in tab headers Reply with quote

*Sometimes* the previously shown icons in tab headers disappear and just nothing is shown instead. The tab header width remains unchanged - the space for the icons is still reserved.

Sorry, I couldn't find the steps to reproduce so far. Will provide a screenshot as soon as possible. I can just just say that it happened multiple times so far.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34649
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, never seen that for the last few months - may have something to do with your view mode configuration. Could you post or mail it, please?
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 08 Feb 2003
Posts: 9386
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2016 3:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately I didn't save the view mode config when it happended. I could not reproduce it anymore. I will of course report if I can reproduce it again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34649
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2016 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, please do! I have never seen this problem, so it may be your special settings causing it.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 08 Feb 2003
Posts: 9386
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 4:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I finally was able to make a screenshot (TC 9 , beta 3). Unfortunately I still cannot provide exact steps to reproduce but I have some more information though.
Image: http://fs5.directupload.net/images/160705/cjrm56vt.png

Beside the icon the tab header color is also not set. Settings like sorting and columns are set.

When the described error states has been reached I can not even manually load another view mode correctly.

This is the view mode definition
Code:
3_name=Suchergebnis
3_icon=shell32.dll,22
3_options=8|-1|0||65280|-1|-1


Creating another TC instance based on the current TC configurations displays the view modes just fine Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34649
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 10:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately I couldn't reproduce this problem so far. Please let me know whether it still happens with beta 4 or not.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2004
Posts: 1831
Location: Egypt

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I also faced this problem before without success finding what's the reason but after deep investigation i found that it is some how related to cm_ToggleAutoViewModeSwitch

To reproduce
1- Start TC with the following settings
2- Execute cm_ToggleAutoViewModeSwitch
3- Now each tab will lost its view mode when activating


BTW: any tab preserve its view mode if it is activated before executing cm_ToggleAutoViewModeSwitch

It is occur in TC 9.0 ▀5 x32 & x64

Code:
[Configuration]
UseNewDefFont=1
firstmnu=2170
SeparateTree=0
PanelsVertical=0
Aligned extension=1
test=254
[FileSystemPlugins64]
$checksum$=3014672

[left]
path=c:\Windows\System32\
ViewMode=4
activepanelcolor=16579817
activepanelcolor2=16381121
ShowAllDetails=1
SpecialView=0
show=1
sortorder=0
negative Sortorder=0

[right]
path=c:\
ViewMode=0
activepanelcolor=-1
activepanelcolor2=-1
ShowAllDetails=1
SpecialView=0
show=1
sortorder=0
negative Sortorder=0

[ViewModes]
0_name=<default>
0_icon=
0_options=-1|-1|0||-1|-1|-1
1_name=1
1_icon=shell32.dll,130
1_options=-1|-1|0||16740378|16772332|16769505
2_name=2
2_icon=shell32.dll,24
2_options=-1|-1|0||32768|15794160|14876641
3_name=3
3_icon=shell32.dll,220
3_options=-1|-1|0||0|15724527|14079702
4_name=4
4_icon=shell32.dll,223
4_options=-1|-1|0||16776960|16579817|16381121

[lefttabs]
0_path=c:\Windows\
0_options=1|0|0|0|0|0|0||16740378,16772332,16769505|1
1_path=c:\Program Files\
1_options=1|0|0|0|0|0|0||32768,15794160,14876641|2
2_path=c:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\
2_options=1|0|0|0|0|0|0||0,15724527,14079702|3
activetab=3
activetabcolor=16776960

_________________
Author of Ultra TC Editors
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 08 Feb 2003
Posts: 9386
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2016 4:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

2ts4242
Thanks for all the detailed information. I could reproduce it immediately.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34649
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, that doesn't make much sense - you enable auto mode switches without and rules defined. TC then falls through to the default rule, which is "Set the default view mode".

For now I have disabled auto mode switching when going to other tabs and the list of view mode rules is empty. But I doubt that this is the real problem the thread started had...
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2004
Posts: 1831
Location: Egypt

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed in TC 9 b6

There is something still need to fix, i have started new thread http://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=313371
_________________
Author of Ultra TC Editors
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 08 Feb 2003
Posts: 9386
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 3:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

2ghisler(Author)
Quote:
I doubt that this is the real problem the thread started had...

Yes sorry you are right. It's just the default view mode which is activated. I really hoped someone else could reproduce it finally.

The original report includes a program state where view mode no longer affects color and icon of the tab header - not even manually. It's really a different story.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34649
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 4:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

But how can I reproduce that problem from the original report? So far I failed to reproduce it.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 08 Feb 2003
Posts: 9386
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 5:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It would be great if you provide some kind of debug log mode for this specific problem. I do have the problem on very different machines and installations and I think it's somehow connected to running a TC instance for quite some time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group