FsStatusInfo - how to detect move DIR or copy DIR

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
jaco777
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 2015-03-23, 21:56 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

FsStatusInfo - how to detect move DIR or copy DIR

Post by *jaco777 »

I had a similar problem with deleting directories without checking what is in them. It has been resolved here http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=41977- thank you for support.

Now I have to detect when the directory (with subdirectories) is copied and when moved. A similar problem was raised here:
http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=9678
http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=9705
http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=10178

FS_STATUS_OP_RENMOV_MULTI = TRUE tells the same thing when we copy or move a directory.
FS_STATUS_OP_MKDIR = FALSE when a new directory is created in a new location when copying or moving.

But there is no way of getting information when the directory is copied and when the directory is moved. We only have information that the directory is copied/moved.

Is there any way to get this information in FsStatusInfo? Separately for directory copying, separately for directory moving.
User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9364
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Post by *Dalai »

Do you mean moving files from/to WFX plugins or within the plugin's file-system?

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups, CertificateInfo, SignatureInfo, LineBreakInfo - Download-Mirror
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

I think you can't do this in FsStatusInfo because FS_STATUS_OP_RENMOV_SINGLE/FS_STATUS_OP_RENMOV_MULTI codes act for copy/move operations at once...
User avatar
jaco777
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 2015-03-23, 21:56 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by *jaco777 »

To Dalai: I'm copy/move within the plugin's file-system.

To MVV: Of course I've already tested these and other parameters. My tests indicate that FS_STATUS_OP_RENMOV_SINGLE = TRUE only if I am renaming a file or directory. FS_STATUS_OP_RENMOV_MULTI = TRUE only if I copy or move, one or more, files or directories.

I have tried various combinations with FsStatusInfo, but for now I am unable to distinguish copy from move.


Add 2017-08-31
Is it possible to detect in the WFX plugin what key was pressed, eg F5 or F6 ?
Post Reply