This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

LAN plugin can't open files bigger than 50Kb

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
OxirisIT
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 1:57 am    Post subject: LAN plugin can't open files bigger than 50Kb Reply with quote

I have connected several folders with LAN-plugin and I can list everything, I have permissions to copy, rename, that works ok.

But I cannot open any file bigger than 50kb. I can open PDF's, .xls, .doc, images, all ok but they have to be smaller than 50Kb. If a file is bigger than 50kb and I click on it on the Total Commander, download+open download+edit options nothing happens.

How I can solve that? I'm connected directly to the WLAN, and tried to found a limitation without luck.

Please anyone could help me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alex_
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 07 Aug 2017
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have enough internal memory available to download temp file? TC dowloads it first, than opens.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34704
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not confirmed. Can you download the files manually to a directory of your choice?
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
OxirisIT
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I have enough space in the memory and I cannot download the file first.

I made some research and I found not on files bigger than 50Kb, is on files with sparse file attribute checked. The files are on a virtual machine on Hyper-V.

If I remove the attribute from the files then I can open and download it even bigger ones (+30Mb).

But, I tried ES file explorer and occurs the same.

Any way I could manage these files?

Many thanks in advance,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34704
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 6:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It sounds like the error is on the server side, otherwise ES wouldn't have the same problem.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group