This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[TC9.12rc3 x64] Packer dialog checkbox Encrypt

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2006
Posts: 4683
Location: Europe, Aachen

PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:02 pm    Post subject: [TC9.12rc3 x64] Packer dialog checkbox Encrypt Reply with quote

If you pack a file using an external packer-plugin, the state oft the encryption checkbox is determined by the packer-plugins capabilities (512: Supports encryption).
This works fine if you first select the radio button (o) -> or select the plugin from combobox.

But if you select an external packer-plugin that does not have this capability set, and re-open the pack dialog <alt+F5> to create another archive, the checkbox [_] Encrypt is not disabled while the last used packer plugin is still selected.

x64 Version only

Regards
Holger
_________________
Make our planet great again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34715
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 9:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will check it, thanks.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2006
Posts: 4683
Location: Europe, Aachen

PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

History.txt wrote:
14.11.17 Fixed: Alt+F5 pack dialog: "Encrypt" checkbox wasn't disabled when opening the dialog with a plugin as default packer which doesn't report encrypt option in packer capabilities (64)

I can confirm the fix!

Thanks
Holger
_________________
Make our planet great again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group