Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

updated fileinfo.wlx ver 1.3

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fg_2002fr
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 24 Feb 2003
Posts: 256
Location: Tours (France)

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2003 3:25 pm    Post subject: updated fileinfo.wlx ver 1.3 Reply with quote

Hi all

I have released ver 1.3 of fileinfo.wlx

- New interface
- Correct some tabulations
- Show delayed DLL dependency
- Tree of Recursive DLL dependency
- Show Image File Header

Thanks to comment or report bug

Size: 44 KB
You can download it here:
http://physio-a.univ-tours.fr/wlx_fileinfo13.zip
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Maxwish
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 370
Location: .NL

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 3:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your plugin is one of my favorites. The new interface is very nice!

Suggestions:
- It would be nice if I could use the "tab" button to automaticly change to the next page, because now I have get my mouse.
- On the DLL page: could the first branch of the tree be opened at default.
Now for example with Totalcmd.exe, the DLL page only shows totalcmd.exe and I have to click on it to see dependancies. It would be nice if the list would be show as default.

Question:
On the "options/info" page, the option box is empty. Is this correct ?

Crash:
Viewing "CGLPTNT.SYS" in the total commander dir: when going to DLL page, TC crashes (I'm using win98)
_________________
...BRB...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Gregory
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Feb 2003
Posts: 89
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 3:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maxwish wrote:

- It would be nice if I could use the "tab" button to automaticly change to the next page, because now I have get my mouse.


Disagree. "Tab" is used for switching between file panes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sqa_wizard
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 2814
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 4:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice plugin, works at Win 98, even crashed at one file (I'll figure out which one it was).


Unfortunately the plugin refuses to install under WinNT (Sp6a).

Dependency Walker blames a missing function at KERNEL32.DLL (GetCPInfoExA) Sad
_________________
#5767 Personal license
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Maxwish
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 370
Location: .NL

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 4:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gregory wrote:
Disagree. "Tab" is used for switching between file panes.


That is true, but this doesn't mean when Lister is the active window the "tab" can't be used to switch between the different panels of the lister plugin (just as "tab" swithes panes in TC).
That analogy is just the reason why I suggested the "tab"
_________________
...BRB...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Gregory
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Feb 2003
Posts: 89
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 4:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maxwish wrote:

That is true, but this doesn't mean when Lister is the active window the "tab" can't be used to switch between the different panels of the lister plugin


That means that in the Quick View "tab" will switch between Lister panels instead of switching between Commander panes.

I think "Space" is more convenient for that purpose.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Maxwish
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 370
Location: .NL

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 4:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quickview, I didn't think of that. Greory is right: 'space' is should be.
_________________
...BRB...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fg_2002fr
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 24 Feb 2003
Posts: 256
Location: Tours (France)

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 5:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

to maxwish

for the moment, this version have just been tested under windows XP.
I'm waiting for bug report on others OS

Quote:
It would be nice if I could use the "tab" button to automaticly change to the next page, because now I have get my mouse.


the use of tabulation is subject to controverse because
if I keep focus from TC you cannot pass from one file to another in quickview mode,
if I release focus for TC then you cannot use only keyboard to change the page.
this appear only in quickview mode


Quote:
On the DLL page: could the first branch of the tree be opened at default.
Now for example with Totalcmd.exe, the DLL page only shows totalcmd.exe and I have to click on it to see dependancies. It would be nice if the list would be show as default.


I'm surprised because the first branch must be opened.

Quote:
On the "options/info" page, the option box is empty. Is this correct ?

yes, it's for coming options, in particular for your first Suggestion


Viewing "CGLPTNT.SYS" on WinXP doesn't crash, I will test this on win98.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Maxwish
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 370
Location: .NL

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 6:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

last request:
Could you make the 'Select all' and 'Copy' commands work in 'file properties' and 'image file header' ?
_________________
...BRB...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
za222
Member
Member


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Posts: 141
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 7:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
It would be nice if I could use the "tab" button to automaticly change to the next page, because now I have get my mouse


You can use STRG-TAB instead. By the way that works in all Windows applications that have more "tabs".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Maxwish
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 370
Location: .NL

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 9:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Za222, that's a good tip.

Had to search google to understand STRG-TAB is CTRL-TAB for English keyboards.
I think STRG is only used in Germany. What's it short for ?
_________________
...BRB...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
za222
Member
Member


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Posts: 141
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 10:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

STRG stands for "Steuerung"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
piranha
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 07 Feb 2003
Posts: 70
Location: Miami, Fl

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice plugin.
One suggestion though.
Currently I see it works only for files containing version info.
I guess dll dependency and image file header can be shown for any exe/dll ?
That consistency of plugin response would be really usefull.
_________________
After all, computers crash, people die, relationships fall apart. The best we can do is breath and reboot.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
deus-ex
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 577
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

2fg_2002fr

love your plugin. thank you very much Very Happy

fontsize is very small (at least at resolution 1280x1024).
can the fontsize be made selectable?

additionaly, gridlines or even better, a chart composed of
white and grey lines with the infotext on it would add to readability
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group