This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

QuickSearch eXtended
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 40, 41, 42, 43  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ThiefMaster
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2014 7:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Doesn't work for me :/
Code:
[Configuration]
tcmatch=%COMMANDER_PATH%\plugins\tcmatch\tcmatch64.dll
...


I'm curious - how is it supposed to work? None of your code is running until that DLL is loaded, but for that to happen TC needs to know where to load it from.
Edit: Nevermind, just found out that tcmatch.dll is a TC feature and not you using some memory hacks to run your code Wink[/code]


Last edited by ThiefMaster on Wed Dec 24, 2014 7:49 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1804
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2014 7:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AFAIR you always need to use "tcmatch.dll": (even if you use the 64 bit version of TC)
Code:
tcmatch=%COMMANDER_PATH%\plugins\tcmatch\tcmatch.dll

_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ThiefMaster
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2014 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope, doesn't work either - even tried it with a full path instead of %COMMANDER_PATH%
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ThiefMaster
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2014 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

found the problem. 64-bit tc uses `tcmatch64` instead of `tcmatch` for the ini key.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1804
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Thu Dec 25, 2014 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well documented in TCs help file. Embarassed
F1 > Configuration of wincmd.ini > tcmatch / tcmatch64=
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
xmeron
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Posts: 90

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2015 3:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Samuel, someone requests a feature, it's useful indeed but i am not sure if it is necessary enough to add to QuickSearch eXtended, so I post here, it is called: Range Select/Filter.

Here is usage examples:
In common situation, we need select/filter some special lines in TC, e.g., line 2, line 8, line 13 to 17, then we can type in QuickSearch eXtended like this:
Quote:
#2 8 13-17

In complicated situation, we need some lines which end in number 1, such as line 1, line 11, line 21... then we can type:
Quote:
#?1$     (question mark ? means select lines with Regex)

In other complicated situation, we need select 1 line of every 2 lines, such as line 1, line 3, line 5, line 7, line 9, line 11... then we can type:
Quote:
#?[13579]$

Above are just rough examples, you can amend to a suitable style and add more functions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1804
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2015 6:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice idea, unfortunately the function does not get all filenames in the directory at once. Instead it is called for each and every file separately. There is no state like: "a new folder is handled now" or "end of content of the current directory".

So it would be hard to implement.
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
xmeron
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Posts: 90

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 5:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, so you should evaluate if it's worthy of implementation.
Samuel wrote:
So it would be hard to implement.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jslegers
Member
Member


Joined: 17 Jul 2003
Posts: 109

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

I'm having a problem with quicksearch and Windows 10.
I have always used quicksearch with TC 8.51 on Windows 8.1 and it worked flawless. Now I'm using Windows 10 and I noticed that if I use quicksearch on a network share TC crashes. If I use it on local disks then there is no problem. I'm using TC 8.51 64 Bit on Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit. Is this a known issue?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1804
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have no Windows 10 here yet. Do you use any wdx plugins?
Could you enable debug mode and post the tcmatch.log along with your tcmatch.ini?
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jslegers
Member
Member


Joined: 17 Jul 2003
Posts: 109

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 12:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Samuel wrote:
I have no Windows 10 here yet. Do you use any wdx plugins?
Could you enable debug mode and post the tcmatch.log along with your tcmatch.ini?


Here is the last bit of the log file :

File: "Welcome to the Rileys"
Filter: "vi"

File: "When In Rome"
Filter: "vi"

File: "White Material"
Filter: "vi"

File: "Wild"
Filter: "vi"

File: "Wild Target"
Filter: "vi"

File: "Wreck-It Ralph"
Filter: "vi"

File: "X-Men Origins - Wolverine"
Filter: "vi"
Unloaded librarys.


And this is the ini file

[general]
simple_search_activate_char=
regex_search_activate_char=?
leven_search_activate_char=<
srch_activate_char=*
preset_activate_char=>
simple_search_match_beginning_activate_char=^
and_separator_char=" "
or_separator_char=|
wdx_separator_char=/
negate_char=!
case_sensitive=0
allow_empty_result=1
filter_files_and_folders=3
match_beginning=0
use_pinyin=0
use_korean=0
[wdx]
debug_output=3
wdx_cache=1000
[gui]
override_search=1
invert_result=0
one_line_gui=1
show_presets=0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2003
Posts: 1804
Location: Brandenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Strange without any wdx entries and with "filter_files_and_folders=3" no file system calls should be made.

How about disabling the gui?
Does TC or QSX crash?
Is there any message or log entry?
Could you try using Christian Ghislers plugin?
http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=173110#173110

Can anyone else reproduce it?
_________________
QuickSearch eXtended | ButtonBar eXtended | www.familie-plentz.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jslegers
Member
Member


Joined: 17 Jul 2003
Posts: 109

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Samuel wrote:
Strange without any wdx entries and with "filter_files_and_folders=3" no file system calls should be made.

How about disabling the gui?
Does TC or QSX crash?
Is there any message or log entry?
Could you try using Christian Ghislers plugin?
http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=173110#173110

Can anyone else reproduce it?

Hello Samuel,

I have disabled the gui still the same error. It looks like TC is crashing. TC is not responding. I'm not getting an error. Would be great if this would be a standard feature in TC 9.
I have tried Christians plugin but can't get that to work. And that one is for first letter search first. And I like yours because it is random.

John
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 33280
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 1:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try TC 8.52 beta, it may not be related to quick search extended.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jslegers
Member
Member


Joined: 17 Jul 2003
Posts: 109

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ghisler(Author) wrote:
Try TC 8.52 beta, it may not be related to quick search extended.

Hello Christian,

With 8.52 Beta I also have the issue. Very strange.
I don't know if this a bug in tcmatch, tc or Windows 10.
It is difficult to sort out.

John
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 40, 41, 42, 43  Next
Page 41 of 43

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group