QuickSearch eXtended

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1929
Joined: 2003-08-29, 15:44 UTC
Location: Germany, Brandenburg an der Havel
Contact:

Post by *Samuel »

stifani wrote:hello

as i said here -> viewtopic.php?t=47682
the problem is when tcmatch.dll tries to lauch tcmatch.exe using the ShellExecuteW().

A workaround is to substitute the bugged ShellExecute with CreateProcess. Here is the modification i did tcmatch.cpp@line 191 :

Code: Select all

//ShellExecute(0,L"open",GuiProgram.c_str(),L"gui",0,SW_SHOWNORMAL);

GuiProgram+=L" gui";
STARTUPINFO siStartupInfo = {0};
PROCESS_INFORMATION piProcessInfo = {0};
siStartupInfo.cb = sizeof(siStartupInfo);

if ( !CreateProcess(
	NULL,
	(LPWSTR)GuiProgram.c_str(),
	NULL,	
	NULL,
	TRUE,
	0,
	NULL,
	NULL,
	&siStartupInfo,
	&piProcessInfo) )
{
  // handle some error here
}
And now it's working again :D
Thank you very much! I can't test, because I don't use windows 10 yet. But I will provide a changed version soon.
User avatar
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1929
Joined: 2003-08-29, 15:44 UTC
Location: Germany, Brandenburg an der Havel
Contact:

Post by *Samuel »

Update. Version 2.2.6 is available.

Code: Select all

Version 2.2.6
- possible Bugfix for problems (freeze) with Windows 10 Creators Update - thank you stifani
User avatar
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1929
Joined: 2003-08-29, 15:44 UTC
Location: Germany, Brandenburg an der Havel
Contact:

Post by *Samuel »

Samuel wrote:Update. Version 2.2.6 is available.

Code: Select all

Version 2.2.6
- possible Bugfix for problems (freeze) with Windows 10 Creators Update - thank you stifani
For anyone having trouble using the Windows 10 Creators Update and QuickSearch Extended within TC: Can you confirm, that the new version 2.2.6 works for you?
User avatar
ZoSTeR
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1008
Joined: 2004-07-29, 11:00 UTC

Post by *ZoSTeR »

Samuel wrote:For anyone having trouble using the Windows 10 Creators Update and QuickSearch Extended within TC: Can you confirm, that the new version 2.2.6 works for you?
Works for me now (TC 8.52a 32 Bit, Win 10 1703 64 Bit).
o306336202
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2008-05-26, 15:49 UTC

Post by *o306336202 »

Samuel wrote:

Code: Select all

Version 2.2.6
- possible Bugfix for problems (freeze) with Windows 10 Creators Update - thank you stifani
For anyone having trouble using the Windows 10 Creators Update and QuickSearch Extended within TC: Can you confirm, that the new version 2.2.6 works for you?
Works for me now (TC 9.0a 64 Bit, Win 10 1703 64 Bit). :D
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6450
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Samuel wrote:
Samuel wrote:Update. Version 2.2.6 is available.

Code: Select all

Version 2.2.6
- possible Bugfix for problems (freeze) with Windows 10 Creators Update - thank you stifani
For anyone having trouble using the Windows 10 Creators Update and QuickSearch Extended within TC: Can you confirm, that the new version 2.2.6 works for you?
Yes, works fine now :D
Windows 11 Home x64 Version 23H2 (OS Build 22631.3374)
TC 11.03 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1371a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.3.2, Listary Pro 6.3.0.69
QAP 11.6.3.2 x64
qweewert
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-04-29, 00:42 UTC

xPDFSearch

Post by *qweewert »

xPDFSearch 1.11 context search wont working, can it possible to work with it?
sasujin
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2017-05-04, 15:50 UTC

Post by *sasujin »

Update. Version 2.2.6
Very very grateful.
User avatar
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1929
Joined: 2003-08-29, 15:44 UTC
Location: Germany, Brandenburg an der Havel
Contact:

Re: xPDFSearch

Post by *Samuel »

qweewert wrote:xPDFSearch 1.11 context search wont working, can it possible to work with it?
AFAIR I could not support every WDX-Plugin. Some did work, some not.
I don't know what was/is the cause.
AquaBall
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: 2014-03-26, 18:31 UTC

AdditionalUserInterface without captions

Post by *AquaBall »

QuickSearch is great! THX to developer!
But doesnt work correctly to me.

1) I want do search all files including "ma", but no images:
"ma !jpg" doesen't show anything, neither "!jpg ma". (Whereas "!jpg" or "ma" alone work fine.)

2) I have no posibility to set up configuration, as QuickSearch doesn't appear in TC>configuration.
Ther ist no ^^ Symbol. (I have to start tcmatch64.exe.)

3) After setting by tcmatch64.exe the AdditionalUserInterface seems buggy:
very large, no way to minimize
without ButtonCaptions,
disapeares atfter restart.

Buggy install or buggy user?

---
Using still Win7/64!
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6450
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: AdditionalUserInterface without captions

Post by *Horst.Epp »

AquaBall wrote:QuickSearch is great! THX to developer!
But doesnt work correctly to me.

1) I want do search all files including "ma", but no images:
"ma !jpg" doesen't show anything, neither "!jpg ma". (Whereas "!jpg" or "ma" alone work fine.)

2) I have no posibility to set up configuration, as QuickSearch doesn't appear in TC>configuration.
Ther ist no ^^ Symbol. (I have to start tcmatch64.exe.)

3) After setting by tcmatch64.exe the AdditionalUserInterface seems buggy:
very large, no way to minimize
without ButtonCaptions,
disapeares atfter restart.

Buggy install or buggy user?

---
Using still Win7/64!
1) Lets wait for an answer from the Author as the help doesn't explain
2) Who said that there should be an entry in TCs config ?
You have the plugins configuration program for this purpose
3) No problem with the User interface here even with large DPI settings
Windows 11 Home x64 Version 23H2 (OS Build 22631.3374)
TC 11.03 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1371a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.3.2, Listary Pro 6.3.0.69
QAP 11.6.3.2 x64
AquaBall
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: 2014-03-26, 18:31 UTC

Re: AdditionalUserInterface without captions

Post by *AquaBall »

Horst.Epp wrote:
AquaBall wrote:2) I have no posibility to set up configuration, as QuickSearch doesn't appear in TC>configuration.
There is no ^^ symbol. (I have to start tcmatch64.exe.)
2) Who said that there should be an entry in TCs config ?
You have the plugins configuration program for this purpose
Help says (Page 3):
Additional user interface... The user interface for further customizations could be reached with this button:[^^] (I cant find the correct symbol) ... If you deactivated the additionally user interface, you may start “tcmatch64.exe”
I expected this symbol in config, or menu, or buttons, ... but cant find it.
And the extended menu differs extremly from the picture in help file.

(No special settings about DPI applied. Downloaded V 2.2.6 today.)
User avatar
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1929
Joined: 2003-08-29, 15:44 UTC
Location: Germany, Brandenburg an der Havel
Contact:

Re: AdditionalUserInterface without captions

Post by *Samuel »

AquaBall wrote:QuickSearch is great! THX to developer!
You are welcome.
AquaBall wrote:But doesnt work correctly to me.
1) The not ("!") is intended to negate the whole search. "jpg ma" means any file with "jpg" and "ma" in it. "!jpg ma" means any file without "jpg" or without "ma". You could try some ugly RegEx like: "?ma ([a-ik-z]..$|.[a-oq-z].$|..[a-fh-z]$)".

2) You need this arrow:
Image: https://picload.org/image/rcpwpdrr/gui.png

Code: Select all

If you deactivated the additionally user interface, you may also start the user interface for further customizations by running “tcmatch.exe”. (or “tcmatch64.exe”)
3) Could you provide a screenshot?
User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9535
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *Lefteous »

2Samuel
AFAIR I could not support every WDX-Plugin. Some did work, some not.
I don't know what was/is the cause.
Strange. xPDFSearch doesn't do anything special when it comes to metadata. I will check.
qweewert
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-04-29, 00:42 UTC

I use TextSearch plugin with QuickSearch Extended

Post by *qweewert »

I use TextSearch plugin with QuickSearch Extended
Why in branch mode plugin re caching on each symbol?

In normal folder view it caching once and than uses the result that stored on Temp folder.

The video in total commander https://goo.gl/photos/xQ9XYhXwySCw9mwR8

Can it be modified on ini? Or maby it plugin TextSearch
Post Reply