Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[TC 8.0▀17a x64] Selection error in Configuration>Copy

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Lar5
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2003
Posts: 18
Location: Denmark

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:32 am    Post subject: [TC 8.0▀17a x64] Selection error in Configuration>Copy Reply with quote

"Copy method" can not be changed using the keyboard.
Image: http://2105.dk/temp/con2.jpg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2006
Posts: 4145
Location: Europe, Aachen

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay, this seems to be a bug because "(_) Also use big file copy mode" is only reachable via <Alt+A>

Regards
Holger

Edit: Just tested the 32Bit version. Here the second radio button can be reached with two times cursor down.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 28637
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will try to add some shortcuts (cursor up/down). However, there are far too many controls which behave a bit differently. I will NOT be able to make them all behave exactly as in the 32-bit version, sorry.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2006
Posts: 4145
Location: Europe, Aachen

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 7:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, i missed the move to "should be fixed now".
This seems to work better now (tested with TC8.0▀25 x64).

Only the "(o) Use copy&paste via Explorer.." is bit complicated to reach via <cursor up> from "(o) Used default mode.." but not via <cursor down> from "(o) Also use big..".

Anyway, i would consider this as fixed.

Regards
Holger
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 28637
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks!
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group