Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[TC 8.0b17 x32]Lister doesn't show all jpegs
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Klaus S
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 31 Jan 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 11:53 am    Post subject: [TC 8.0b17 x32]Lister doesn't show all jpegs Reply with quote

OK then:
I replaced the gdiplus.dll in C:\Windows\system32 by the downloaded one for my system: nothing changed.
As it seems to concern this particular file only (and as the file displays correctly in Lister after pressing F2) I think it is a waist of time to bother with it any longer. Stands to reason, why IrfanView and XnView open the file without the necessity to refresh the display, and I don't know, if in earlier versions of TC the effect has been present, but I don't really mind... Wink
Kind regards
Klaus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 5839
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
TC looks for the gdiplus dll first in the System directory (GetSystemDirectory), then in the Windows directory (GetWindowsDirectory).


Well, I don't have a gdiplus.dll in neither the system directory nor the windows directory only in the windows\winsxs directory on both my Windows XP and my Windows 7 x64 computers - yet gdi+ works exept for this bug under Windows XP.

On my Windows 7 computer I have noticed that some programs have their own gdiplus.dll in their program folder under "c:\Program Files (x86)".

Maybe TC should be shipped with it's own gdiplus.dll too.

I have noticed that I don't have to use F2 to view the image with gdi+ under Win XP 32. If I move any window in front of lister and then refocus lister then the part of the image that was covered by the window is now shown.

If I have image viewing plugins installed in ny TC and I press 4 to switch from the plugin viewer to Lister's internal viewer the image is shown immediately.

If I load the image in a separate Lister by using %COMMANDER_EXE% /S=L:P path\83120.jpg then the image is also shown immediately.
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
Win XP 32bit SP3 & Win 7 64bit SP1 & Win 8.1 64bit. TC 8.51 32+64bit, TC 2.05b2d

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 28637
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have checked it in the debugger now - the GDI+ dll is loaded without problems, and the image is loaded too, but doesn't display although I use InvalidateRect to force a refresh - very mysterious. Anyway, setting a timer with a 50 ms delay which then triggers an InvalidateRect call seems to fix the XP bug...
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Klaus S
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 31 Jan 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 11:53 am    Post subject: [TC 8.0b17 x32]Lister doesn't show all jpegs Reply with quote

Confirming: Smile Fixed in TC 8.0b18 x32
for Windows XP Professional SP3

Kind regards
Klaus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 5839
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confirmed fixed in TC 8.0b18 under Windows XP SP3 32bit.
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
Win XP 32bit SP3 & Win 7 64bit SP1 & Win 8.1 64bit. TC 8.51 32+64bit, TC 2.05b2d

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 28637
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks!
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Usher
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 11 Mar 2011
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 4:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed for sure now. Tested with different versions of gdiplus.dll under Win2000 and WinXP. Thanks.
_________________
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group