Opentext Content Server - WebDav: cannot be accessed

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

bharleman

Opentext Content Server - WebDav: cannot be accessed

Post by *bharleman »

Hello,

In my organisation there are a lot of Total Commander users. They use it in combination with our Document Management System named Opentext Content Server 10 via WebDAV folders.

Now and then I hear users complaining that a WebDAV location cannot be accessed, although they have the correct permissions.

I have no experience with Total Commander, therefore I would like to know if there are readers that have experience with Opentext Content Server i.c.w. TC and if they recognize this issue, and maybe can provide me with a solution :-).

Thanks in advance!
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *Horst.Epp »

And why don't you try it for yourself ?
Windows 11 Home x64 Version 23H2 (OS Build 22631.3447)
TC 11.03 x64 / x86
Everything 1.5.0.1372a (x64), Everything Toolbar 1.3.3, Listary Pro 6.3.0.73
QAP 11.6.3.2 x64
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *Dalai »

Well, the first question that comes to my mind: Do the people working with TC use the latest version of WebDAV plugin? The second is: What kind of (error) message is shown when the access doesn't work? And the third is: Does it work correctly with a different DAV client (maybe a browser) when the TC plugin fails?

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups, CertificateInfo, SignatureInfo, LineBreakInfo - Download-Mirror
bharleman

Post by *bharleman »

Thank you for reply.

I tried to reproduce the issue myself, but for me it is working properly (using a trial version of TC).

1. The user doesn't have a webdav plugin installed