This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

LAN - Could not load plugin!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Umpal
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 23 Dec 2010
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2017 3:29 pm    Post subject: LAN - Could not load plugin! Reply with quote

I have changed the phone to the MEIZU MX4 Pro and I get this error:

Quote:
A battery optimizer like Purify may be blocking the plugin!


Image: https://s5.postimg.org/6hinszeyf/S70705-23160528.jpg

The phone is running on stock Android version 5.1.1. On my previous Galaxy S4 (different ROMs) I have had no issues.
I have not installed any Purify or other 3rd party battery optimizer. AFIAK my system optimizer is turned off as well. Any idea what causing it?

I found two other people had the same issue (one for LAN plugin and other for Drive plugin):
http://tinyurl.com/yarpwdkw - user WacKEDmaN
http://tinyurl.com/y7n88lo4 - user K. K
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34715
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds like Meizu using their own optimizer which prevents TC from loading any plugins. Bad luck. Sad
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Umpal
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 23 Dec 2010
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ghisler(Author) wrote:
Sounds like Meizu using their own optimizer which prevents TC from loading any plugins. Bad luck. Sad


Oh, no Sad. Christian, pls tell me what to hack Laughing. There has to be something. I need this plugin to work, it's my fundamental file transfer.

Btw: I'm root enabled.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34715
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, no idea - the plugins are just Android services which TC calls. I have added a workaround for some optimizers which prevent services from starting - TC starts an activity which just shows "Plugin X starting" to make it work. This only works with TC 2.80 or newer, and the laterst versions of the plugin. If this doesn't work either, then there is no chance to use plugins on your device. Use a different file manager.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
polden
New Member
New Member


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Settings
2. Apps
3. Installed
4. Select plugin app
5. Permission managment
6. Run in background
7. Allow running on background
Enjoy!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group