This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can't add a button 'Send to app -> TotalCmd (Queue)'

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 03 Nov 2006
Posts: 928
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 5:32 pm    Post subject: Can't add a button 'Send to app -> TotalCmd (Queue)' Reply with quote

history2.txt wrote:
... v 2.80 beta 5
... Added: Media player: Restore playlist when player is opened without parameters (Add button, type "Send to", use >> to pick "TotalCmd (Queue)", change type to "Main function")
On my device with Android 4.3.1 after pressing >> button in the "Choose app" dialog I don't see "TotalCmd (Queue)", there is only "Total Commander" (com.ghisler.android.TotalCommander.DirBrowseActivity).
_________________
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right


Last edited by DrShark on Sat Aug 26, 2017 12:10 pm; edited 5 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34704
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 3:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As described, you have to change the program type to "Send to", otherwise you can't see the player because it doesn't have a launcher activity. After choosing the player, you can change the operation type from "Send to" to "Main function". It will work although it's not listed.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 03 Nov 2006
Posts: 928
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 2:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ghisler(Author) wrote:
As described...
I followed all steps as described. If the type of the button is "Send to app", the "Choose app" list has 11 apps, if the type is "Launch app (main function)" - the list has 34 apps. But "TotalCmd (Queue)" isn't present in "Send to app" choose app list.

If it matters, I use TC4A 2.81b7 installed as an update to 2.72. I also used the Android option in installed apps TC4A properties to move it to SDCard, which as far as I understand moved some TC data to fake internal sdcard.
_________________
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 03 Nov 2006
Posts: 928
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I could reproduce the issue on Android 5.1 device with installed TC 2.81b7 too, so I changed the topic title (original title: "TC4A, Android 4: button from history2.txt can't be created".)

Edit: I added a button with "TotalCmd (Queue)" activity by manual edit of Command field:
Function type:
Launch app (main function)
Command:
Total Commander:com.ghisler.android.TotalCommander:.MediaPlayerActivity

Is it the same that should be created by selecting "TotalCmd (Queue)" from Choose app dialog after a click on >> button? The Parameters field of the button is supposed to be empty?
_________________
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34704
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 4:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, that's the correct entry.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 03 Nov 2006
Posts: 928
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 4:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ghisler(Author) wrote:
As described, you have to change the program type to "Send to", otherwise you can't see the player because it doesn't have a launcher activity.
Indeed the "TotalCmd (Queue)" activity available for selection if the button function type is changed to "View file with app". Are you sure it should be available for "Send to app" function type too? If not, I suggest to correct the instruction in history2.txt.
_________________
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34704
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are right, it's "View file with app", not "Send to".
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group