This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[9.0ß2-x64] FTP panel font changes when dialog font is set

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Flint
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 3130
Location: Moscow, Russia

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 6:00 am    Post subject: [9.0ß2-x64] FTP panel font changes when dialog font is set Reply with quote

When you have FontNameDialog present in wincmd.ini (even with default value), the FTP panel (log lines above the file panel that appear when you connect to FTP or some FS plugins) becomes incorrect. It looks like it takes the font name from one option, size from another option, and width from somewhere else.

Only 64-bit version.
_________________
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.12 / Win7 x32 & x64 SP1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7544
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you are talking about this: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/ftp-log-font.png I cannot see any difference from what it used to be - the font in this field does not seem to be controlled by TC's font-setting at all
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.12 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.90 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Flint
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 3130
Location: Moscow, Russia

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

petermad
Yes, ths field. This font indeed shoud not be controlled by TC fonts, and it is not in 32-bit version, but it is affected by changes in 64-bit TC. Try changing all 3 fonts in Configuration -> Fonts, then restart TC and recheck (without restart it might not get reproduced).
_________________
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.12 / Win7 x32 & x64 SP1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35075
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TC uses a smaller font size there so you can actually see two lines of text with most settings.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Flint
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 3130
Location: Moscow, Russia

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ghisler(Author)
Behavior is different in 32 and 64-bit versions. 32-bit looks OK, but 64-bit uses some strange font which can become quite large.
_________________
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.12 / Win7 x32 & x64 SP1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7544
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 10:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Try changing all 3 fonts in Configuration -> Fonts, then restart TC and recheck (without restart it might not get reproduced).


I did, but I cannot reproduce it.

I even tried with a clean ini where all I changed were the fonts:
[Configuration]
UseNewDefFont=1
SetEncoding=äö.do.not.remove
firstmnu=2810
FirstTimeIconLib=0
FirstTime=0
test=131
onlyonce=0
TrayIcon=0
UseRightButton=1
Savepath=1
Savepanels=1
MarkDirectories=1
AlwaysToRoot=0
SingleClickStart=0
RenameSelOnlyName=0
SaveCommands=1
SaveHistory=1
EverythingForSize=0
CountSpace=1
CountMarked=1
1hourdif=0
CopyComments=6
CommentPreferredFormat=4
IconClickSelection=1
SeparateTree=0
PanelsVertical=0
[FileSystemPlugins64]
$checksum$=3014672
[ButtonbarCache]
IconDll_default.bar=
IconDll_vertical.bar=
[1280x1024 (8x16)]
FontSize=8
FontName=Microsoft Sans Serif
FontSizeWindow=8
FontNameWindow=Microsoft Sans Serif
FontWeight=700
FontWeightWindow=700
FontNameDialog=Microsoft Sans Serif
ConnectX=393
ConnectY=309
ConnectDX=493
ConnectDY=376
ConnectMax=0
[AllResolutions]
FontSize=8
FontName=Microsoft Sans Serif
FontSizeWindow=8
FontNameWindow=Microsoft Sans Serif
FontWeight=700
FontWeightWindow=700
FontNameDialog=Microsoft Sans Serif


Wich OS are you using? - I have so far tried under Windows 7 and 10
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.12 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.90 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Flint
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 3130
Location: Moscow, Russia

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 11:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using Win7. Here's what my TC looks like after some font configuration:

Image

INI file I can reproduce this with:
Code:
[1920x1080 (8x16)]
FontSize=12
FontName=Comic Sans MS
FontCharset=204
FontSizeWindow=24
FontNameWindow=Courier New
FontCharsetWindow=204
FontWeight=400
FontWeightWindow=700
FontNameDialog=Times New Roman
FontCharsetDialog=204


The FTP panel font is definitely Times (as in Dialog font), but bold and large size — as in Main Window font.
_________________
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.12 / Win7 x32 & x64 SP1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7544
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is the culprit: FontCharsetDialog=204

There is something wrong with th FTP-log font when the charset is set to anything else but Western.

Interestingly enough this setting is absent when set to Western, while the two other ones: FontCharset and FontCharsetWindow is set to 1 when Western is chosen.

When using the same ini-file in the 32bit version of TC the font for the FTP-log is also set to Times New Roman, but the size is normal.

See: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/ftp-log-x64.png and http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/ftp-log-x86.png

Ini-file: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/wcmd_tmp_ftpfonts.ini
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.12 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.90 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
addhaloka
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Mar 2016
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

petermad wrote:
Wich OS are you using? - I have so far tried under Windows 7 and 10

I use Win 8.1 Pro x64 and have TC x32-x64 - wincmd.ini respectively for the same two bit, but in 9.10 I see this: http://s1.bild.me/bilder/110417/84891602017-09-28_211431.png

p.s. However, on a clean installation - with such settings:
Code:
[Configuration]
UseIniInProgramDir=7
ThumbsLocation="%TEMP%"
TreeFileLocation="%TEMP%\treeinfo%D%.wc"

and new manually FTP connection - seems everything is fine: http://s1.bild.me/bilder/110417/75566832017-09-28_214016.png Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Flint
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 3130
Location: Moscow, Russia

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

petermad wrote:
This is the culprit: FontCharsetDialog=204

Strange, I thought I had this reproduced with only FontNameDialog set. But I cannot now… Oh well, maybe missed it somehow.

Quote:
When using the same ini-file in the 32bit version of TC the font for the FTP-log is also set to Times New Roman, but the size is normal.

Indeed, confirm. I was first testing with same font, only size changed, so I didn't see that, and didn't re-test 32-bit after configuring all different fonts for screenshot.
_________________
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.12 / Win7 x32 & x64 SP1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35075
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It was indeed a bug in 64-bit version: Both versions use the font from the dialog boxes when using a different encoding than Western, because the default font "Microsoft Sans Serif" may not contain the encoding. There was an error setting the font size in 64-bit only.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35075
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 9:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This should be fixed in TC 9.10 beta 3 64-bit, please test it! It should use the same font as the dialog boxes (but smaller) when the font isn't Western, just like the 32-bit version.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7544
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confirmed fixed in TC 9.10b3 (x64) Smile
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.12 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.90 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
addhaloka
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 06 Mar 2016
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I confirm, my problem, described above, disappeared in TC 9.10b3 x64. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Flint
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 3130
Location: Moscow, Russia

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 4:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Indeed, confirm fixed in β3.

Although it's a bit unintuitive that the font used in that log window is defined only partially in TC settings — font face is applied but not the size…
_________________
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.12 / Win7 x32 & x64 SP1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group