This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

LAN pluign - SMB v1+ not supported??

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aughur
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 04 Oct 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 1:04 pm    Post subject: LAN pluign - SMB v1+ not supported?? Reply with quote

Hi;
First of all hello, this is my first post.
Make it short... When smb v1 is off on NAS lan plugin wont connect. Error:
Code:
Failed to connect: 0.0.0.0<00>/serverIP This client does not support the negotiated dialect.

Is there any hope for smb v2 or higher support?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34715
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 3:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, it's currently available as a beta version:
https://www.ghisler.com/betalan
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34715
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a new beta version of the LAN plugin available via the above link, where the SMB2 support will now work with Android 4.0.3 and later (API level 15 or newer). In earlier betas, Android 4.4 or newer was needed (API level 19 or newer).

It would be great to get some feedback from users with Android between (and including) 4.0.3 and 4.3!
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mr_aleks
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ghisler(Author), It works but does not display admin shares (c$, admin$ and etc)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aughur
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 04 Oct 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mr_aleks wrote:
ghisler(Author), It works but does not display admin shares (c$, admin$ and etc)

Great!! Besides above works like charm on Android 7.0.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34715
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 5:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you test the admin shares? It should display them now, and allow you to access them if you set the corresponding registry settings on the target machine.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mr_aleks
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 6:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

2ghisler(Author) thank you very much, after yesterday's update it works.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group