This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[9.11 RC1] Editing file in ZIP doesn't work

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
umbra
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 14 Jan 2012
Posts: 765

PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:52 am    Post subject: [9.11 RC1] Editing file in ZIP doesn't work Reply with quote

STR:
1. Create a ZIP archive containing one folder and in it one text file. The text file cannot be in the root folder of the archive, it must be in the subfolder.
2. Navigate with TC into the archive, open Find Files dialog and let it search for all files/folders in the archive.
3. Select the text file in the search results and press F4 to edit it.
4. Change the content of the file, save it and close the editor.

TC should ask whether it should repack the archive. But it doesn't. The file is unchanged and so is the whole archive. The next time you try open (F3) or edit (F4) the file, TC will ask whether it should rewrite its existing temporary copy or not.

This can be reproduced in both x32 and x64 versions of TC 9.1x.
_________________
Windows 7 Pro x64, Windows 8.1 Pro x64, Windows 10 Pro x64
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 2690
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confirmed
_________________
Windows 10 x64 Version 1709 (OS Build 16299.98)
Fall Creators Update
TC 9.12 x64 and x86
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 34715
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 5:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I could confirm it too. It works after "feed to listbox", though.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
umbra
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 14 Jan 2012
Posts: 765

PostPosted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 2:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The issue is fixed in TC 9.12 RC2 x86 and x64.
Thanks
_________________
Windows 7 Pro x64, Windows 8.1 Pro x64, Windows 10 Pro x64
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group