Plug-in Installation?

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

davekurz

Plug-in Installation?

Post by *davekurz »

I'm a brand newbie, and have run a search on this board for "plug-in" and"plugin" with zero results.

When I try to install a plugin like the *back2life for TC* unerase feature, I'm told to go to configuration --> options --> operations --> FS-Plugins. But the last-named option is not on the menu.

Is this because I have not yet purchased/registered Total Cmdr?

Thanks for the help!
If the experience is painful, it's much better to learn from somebody else's.
StickyNomad
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *StickyNomad »

2davekurz
Hi and welcome!

You don't have to register to use plugins. TCs evaluation version is fully functional.

The option you seek in the config dialog is under configuration->options->plugins, not under operation.

But the easiest way is just to open the archive (Enter, Dblclick) containing a plugin in TC. Then the installation procedure should start automatically.
icfu
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *icfu »

I'm a brand newbie, and have run a search on this board for "plug-in" and"plugin" with zero results.
Searching for "plug-in" or "plugin" gives several thousand results, you are doing something very wrong.
When I try to install a plugin like the *back2life for TC* unerase feature, I'm told to go to configuration --> options --> operations --> FS-Plugins. But the last-named option is not on the menu.
Make sure that you install Total Commander from this site. Starting from TC version 6.5 you only have to doubleclick a plugins archive and it will autoinstall.
Is this because I have not yet purchased/registered Total Cmdr?
Nope, the only difference is the 1, 2, 3 box.

Icfu
This account is for sale
Sheepdog
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *Sheepdog »

FS-Plugins. But the last-named option is not on the menu.