Add "Update Comments" command

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
fenix_productions
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1978
Joined: 2005-08-07, 13:23 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Add "Update Comments" command

Post by *fenix_productions »

Hi

Would it be possible to add "Update/Refresh Comments" command to TC?

This command could check folder content and remove entries from descript.ion file for non-existing files/folders.
It would be useful if someone is using Windows delete method.

--
Best regards:
fenixproductions
"When we created the poke, we thought it would be cool to have a feature without any specific purpose." Facebook...

#128099
User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2505
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Add "Update Comments" command

Post by *tuska »

Hi,

until then, you can use this AHK-Skript from Hacker and
check how your Total Commander comments (Ctrl+Z) are doing.

I am not sure now whether I would then continue to stick with the AHK script...
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 10727
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Add "Update Comments" command

Post by *petermad »

Support++
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 10.00 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (21H1) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.1009 (x64)
TC 3.23 on Android 6 & 11
Try: TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Post Reply