Separate tree mode with FTP connections

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8201
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2007-01-16, 18:36 UTC

Funny - her it only happens when the cursor is in the LEFT panel when I close the connection. It doesn't matter whether the FTP is opened in the left or right panel.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37013
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2007-01-18, 21:16 UTC

I cannot confirm this with the latest build, so my fix must have fixed that case too...
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8201
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2007-01-19, 09:21 UTC

so my fix must have fixed that case too.
No!

Try this:

1. Open TC with Long view in both panels
2. Open ONE separate panel
3. Open an FTP connection in the left of right panel
4. Make sure che cursor is in the LEFT panel
5. Close the FTP connection
6. Connection 0 is still visible under the tfp folder in the SEP tree.

Tried with WathDirs=51 - and with a fresh .ini (WatchDirs=3) under Win XP SP2.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37013
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2007-01-19, 15:49 UTC

I wasn't talking about beta 3, but about the latest build - that's the version with which I'm currently working. You cannot test that yet...
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8201
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2007-01-19, 17:07 UTC

2ghisler(Author)
Aha ! :-)
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8201
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2007-02-22, 14:44 UTC

Confirm fixed in TC7pb4 :-)
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

TJean
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2007-03-21, 17:49 UTC

Post by *TJean » 2007-03-21, 17:59 UTC

I experience this problem using both versions 6.56 and 7Beta4. When I try to reconnect to a site from which I disconnected, I receive the error message the error "Create socket failed!" I am allowed to connect to other servers, but I must close Total Commander and reopen it before I can connect again to a site from which I disconnected.

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8201
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2007-03-21, 18:58 UTC

2TJean
I experience this problem using both versions 6.56...
You cannot have this problem in 6.56 - the probem involved separate trees - 6.56 doesn't have separate trees !
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

TJean
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2007-03-21, 17:49 UTC

Post by *TJean » 2007-03-22, 00:59 UTC

The brief display was active when I experienced the failures w/ 6.5.6 and 7beta4.

Post Reply