Internal and External English language bugs

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
roentgen
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 757
Joined: 2005-12-03, 19:58 UTC

Internal and External English language bugs

Post by *roentgen » 2007-03-10, 12:34 UTC

In the internal language file the following don't have accelerators assigned:

Code: Select all

6613="Search for:"
6614="Replace with:"
However, in http://ghisler.fileburst.com/lang700/wcmd_eng.zip. the accelerators are present but don't seem to work.


Also, the string

Code: Select all

6605="[C]  &Counter"
seems to define both the Name Counter and the Ext Counter in MRT. However with the internal english language only the first button has accelerator.
TC for Linux please!

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37260
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2007-03-14, 09:53 UTC

OK, I will change that. I didn't think that they were necessary, because you can reach the "Search for" via the hotkey of the section header, and "Replace with" with the Tab key after entering the search text...
seems to define both the Name Counter and the Ext Counter in MRT. However with the internal english language only the first button has accelerator.
That's correct - you can't have the same hotkey for two buttons. I don't have any intention to change this behaviour.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
roentgen
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 757
Joined: 2005-12-03, 19:58 UTC

Post by *roentgen » 2007-03-14, 10:02 UTC

2ghisler(Author)
That's correct - you can't have the same hotkey for two buttons. I don't have any intention to change this behaviour.
That is exactly my point. With external language file we have two Counter buttons with the same accelerator and disabling the accelerator for one will disable it for both.
TC for Linux please!

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37260
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2007-03-14, 10:19 UTC

No, the first one will work! Try it!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
roentgen
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 757
Joined: 2005-12-03, 19:58 UTC

Post by *roentgen » 2007-03-14, 10:24 UTC

2ghisler(Author)
No, the first one will work! Try it!
Hmm... :D it works OK, I didn't complain about that. The problem is that there are (visually) two buttons with the same accelerator.
TC for Linux please!

Post Reply