[9.21rc1] F1 and F4 work wrong in hotkey selection combobox

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8253
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

[9.21rc1] F1 and F4 work wrong in hotkey selection combobox

Post by *MVV » 2018-08-01, 04:28 UTC

After recent fixes these two keys work in a strange way:

1. F1 does two things instead of one: it opens help and selects F1 in combobox (but in Windows 7 it can't select F1 when drop-down list is opened).
:!: Please make its behaviour stable. You can either make it just selecting F1 key (there is a Help button in dialog for ones who will need help when combobox is focused), or you can make it working as Esc (first press selects F1 and second one opens help), or it may just always open help with no singularities.

2. F4 now select F4 key in combobox, but some people use F4 for opening/closing drop-down combobox menus.
:!: Please return system behaviour to F4 key in opened drop-down list.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37349
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: [9.21rc1] F1 and F4 work wrong in hotkey selection combobox

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-08-01, 12:29 UTC

1. I finally found a workaround for that - I had to disable the context sensitive help when the combobox got the focus, and re-enable it when the focus goes elsewhere.

2. This is by design and will not be changed. Other hotkeys like PageUp/Down are overridden too.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37349
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: [9.21rc1] F1 and F4 work wrong in hotkey selection combobox

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-08-01, 16:42 UTC

1 should be fixed now in RC2, please test it!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8253
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: [9.21rc1] F1 and F4 work wrong in hotkey selection combobox

Post by *MVV » 2018-08-02, 04:57 UTC

Thank you, F1 works fine now!

Post Reply