TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
andry81
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 2018-11-22, 19:17 UTC

TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *andry81 »

It was working in the TC9.21a.
In the TC9.50b the behaviour is changed, so the simple edit a button parameters by the "Change..." item from a drop down menu must now be taken through the main button bar panel instead from the context menu:

------------------------
<command>
As Administrator
------------------------
Change...
cd <CWD>
------------------------
Button Bar...
------------------------

It is a kind of unexpected behaviour.

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9706
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *petermad »

Sorry I cannot reproduce this. Which OS are you using and which version of TC (32 or 64bit), Dark Mode or Normal Mode, vertical and/or horizontal buttonbar are you using?
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.01b6 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3795
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Not confirmed
There is the Change... entry in Button context menu as its always was.
Tested with x86 and x64 TC
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2020 Update, Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.423)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.51 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.989 (x64)


User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3795
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Thats not what this thread starter reports
at least for my understanding
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2020 Update, Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.423)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.51 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.989 (x64)

User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2065
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *tuska »

I think that's true here because of
andry81 wrote:.. item from a drop down menu must now be taken through the main button bar panel instead from the context menu:
Submenu | Sub buttonbar

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9706
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *petermad »

Aha - andry81 is talking about right-clicking on items in a button which is set up to be shown as a menu - then I can confirm.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.01b6 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3795
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *Horst.Epp »

tuska wrote:
2019-11-03, 11:45 UTC
I think that's true here because of
andry81 wrote:.. item from a drop down menu must now be taken through the main button bar panel instead from the context menu:
Submenu | Sub buttonbar
Ok, confirmed
I should read more carefully before answering :oops:
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2020 Update, Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.423)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.51 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.989 (x64)

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39807
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Confirmed, thanks! I was only subclassing the menu in dark mode now by mistake.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9706
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *petermad »

Confirmed fixed in TC 9,5b4 :-)
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.01b6 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply