TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
andry81
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2018-11-22, 19:17 UTC

TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *andry81 » 2019-11-03, 05:12 UTC

It was working in the TC9.21a.
In the TC9.50b the behaviour is changed, so the simple edit a button parameters by the "Change..." item from a drop down menu must now be taken through the main button bar panel instead from the context menu:

------------------------
<command>
As Administrator
------------------------
Change...
cd <CWD>
------------------------
Button Bar...
------------------------

It is a kind of unexpected behaviour.

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9000
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *petermad » 2019-11-03, 09:35 UTC

Sorry I cannot reproduce this. Which OS are you using and which version of TC (32 or 64bit), Dark Mode or Normal Mode, vertical and/or horizontal buttonbar are you using?
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b9 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64)
TC 3.0b12 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3484
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-11-03, 10:46 UTC

Not confirmed
There is the Change... entry in Button context menu as its always was.
Tested with x86 and x64 TC
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.535)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß9 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.960 (x64)


User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3484
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-11-03, 11:41 UTC

Thats not what this thread starter reports
at least for my understanding
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.535)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß9 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.960 (x64)

User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1761
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *tuska » 2019-11-03, 11:45 UTC

I think that's true here because of
andry81 wrote:.. item from a drop down menu must now be taken through the main button bar panel instead from the context menu:
Submenu | Sub buttonbar

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9000
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *petermad » 2019-11-03, 13:49 UTC

Aha - andry81 is talking about right-clicking on items in a button which is set up to be shown as a menu - then I can confirm.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b9 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64)
TC 3.0b12 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3484
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-11-03, 14:35 UTC

tuska wrote:
2019-11-03, 11:45 UTC
I think that's true here because of
andry81 wrote:.. item from a drop down menu must now be taken through the main button bar panel instead from the context menu:
Submenu | Sub buttonbar
Ok, confirmed
I should read more carefully before answering :oops:
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.535)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß9 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.960 (x64)

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-11-04, 11:49 UTC

Confirmed, thanks! I was only subclassing the menu in dark mode now by mistake.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9000
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC9.50b3: ButtonsBar: right click for item in drop down menu executes item instead show context menu

Post by *petermad » 2019-11-07, 00:04 UTC

Confirmed fixed in TC 9,5b4 :-)
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b9 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64)
TC 3.0b12 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply