view mode switch incorrectly for custom columns

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
dindog
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 275
Joined: 2010-10-18, 07:41 UTC

view mode switch incorrectly for custom columns

Post by *dindog »

steps to reproduce:
0. define at least one custom column for <General>, says, it name is gen_view.
1. install a filesystem plugin, then defines a custom columns name fs_view.
2. in view mode add a new view mode, set the columns view to fs_view
3. auto switch mode, define a new rule, P file system, "set this mode" fs_view
4. switch to a filesystem plugin.

result:
it switch to gen_view
expected result:
switch to fs_view


%%%%%%%
by the way, would you please let the filesystem rule can filter specific filesystem name?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39100
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: view mode switch incorrectly for custom columns

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Sorry, I haven't had the time yet to reproduce this problem. I will try as soon as possible.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39100
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: view mode switch incorrectly for custom columns

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

I have checked this now: It's actually a bug in the configuration dialog, not in the switch function: It should always show the regular custom columns in the settings. Changing the plugin columns this way isn't possible reliably because they depend on the currently open plugin. If you really need to do this, edit the wincmd.ini yourself and change the first value in <nr>_options to 106 for the first column, 107 for the second etc.
by the way, would you please let the filesystem rule can filter specific filesystem name?
Just use the path rule, e.g.
+Must match: \\\Plugin name\*
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39100
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: view mode switch incorrectly for custom columns

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

This should be fixed in beta 10:
Follow the steps 0-2 in the first post, "steps to reproduce:"
Result: In Configuration - Options - View mode, the field "Columns view" lists the regular view modes, not those of the plugin.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9360
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: view mode switch incorrectly for custom columns

Post by *petermad »

This should be fixed in beta 10:
It was actually fixed in beta 9:
09.12.19 Fixed: Configuration - Options - View Mode: Combobox "View mode" showed modes from file system plugins while in a plugin, although they cannot be set this way (32/64)
And I can confirm the fix as from TC 9.5b9 :-)
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b10 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.960 (x64)
TC 3.0b16 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply