TC 9.5b1 - Placeholder [c] missing in dropdown menu of MultiRename Tool

The behaviour described in the bug report is either by design, or would be far too complex/time-consuming to be changed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9664
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

TC 9.5b1 - Placeholder [c] missing in dropdown menu of MultiRename Tool

Post by *petermad »

The new placeholder [ c ] = number of files in list is missing in the dropdown list when clicking the [ + ] button in the MultiRename Tool.

I mention this because the other new placeholder [ S ] = file size has been added to the dropdown list.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39739
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TC 9.5b1 - Placeholder [c] missing in dropdown menu of MultiRename Tool

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Hmm, I thought that it wasn't important enough - there are others missing too, e.g. the variations [c1], [c2] and [c3].
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9664
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC 9.5b1 - Placeholder [c] missing in dropdown menu of MultiRename Tool

Post by *petermad »

Not added in TC 9.5b2 - so you still choose to leave it out?
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39739
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TC 9.5b1 - Placeholder [c] missing in dropdown menu of MultiRename Tool

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Yes indeed.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply