How to set the vertical-tab-width ?

German support forum

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
ghisler@soliman.de
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-01-21, 08:46 UTC

How to set the vertical-tab-width ?

Post by *ghisler@soliman.de » 2019-01-21, 08:56 UTC

Moin Moin.

Is it, somehow, possible to set the vertical-tab-width.
Using the Commander remotely from a low-resolution-screen (single-hd) is cluttering a large amount of the screen with a large percentage, in my case 70%, with the tabs.
Reducing the font-size does reduce the horizontal-tab-width, but not the vertical one, leaving most of the tab-area empty.
Having had a look at the config-files, I did not find a setting to influence this, so I wanted to place a question, whether there is one.

Tschüß,
Michael.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37170
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: How to set the vertical-tab-width ?

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-01-21, 14:30 UTC

No, TC increases the tab header height automatically when the system reports a touch screen. Maybe the remote PC does use a touch screen?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply