"External exception C0000006" while minimizing win

This forum contains bug reports from previous beta tests - the issue has remained unresolved, either because it couldn't be reproduced, or couldn't be prevented/fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
0x90
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 2009-02-20, 15:55 UTC
Location: Donetsk, Ukraine

"External exception C0000006" while minimizing win

Post by *0x90 » 2009-04-22, 09:06 UTC

Code: Select all

External exception C0000006.

Windows exception: C0000006

Stack trace:

004A0AFC  00413E10  7744F8D0  7744F792
7744F73B  774421F2  77450655  77450655
7743F9D6  749F25C0  749F813C  7744076E
7744F8D0  7744F792  7744F73B  774506F4
7745B9FF  004435E7  004165BD  00443BC5
004415DD  0044353D  77450655  77450655
00415A2C  0044328C  00413E10  7744F8D0
77441910  7744F73B  7744F7E7  77450815
77450820  774420A9  775299CC  7744FEFD
7744FEBC  7744596A  00419342  004193F4
004195AE  0068EFAC  0068EFC7  76AC474F
7750E4B4  7750E487
Occurs when I pressed Win+D hotkey ("Minimize all applications.").
OS: Windows Vista SP1 x86 EN.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38017
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2009-04-22, 16:22 UTC

I cannot reproduce that on XP, will try on Vista later. Can anyone else reproduce it?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1307
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Post by *DrShark » 2009-04-22, 16:30 UTC

Cannot reproduce on XP/Vista either.
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

0x90
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 2009-02-20, 15:55 UTC
Location: Donetsk, Ukraine

Post by *0x90 » 2009-04-22, 19:07 UTC

Yes, problem occured one time with my TC too. Just reported error - may be will be useful etc.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38017
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2009-04-23, 16:21 UTC

I couldn't reproduce it on Vista X64 either, I tried about a dozen times, both with minimizing normally and to the tray.

20x90
Do you remember what was shown in the TC panels when you minimized it this way? Normal harddrives? Network or FTP connections?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

0x90
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 2009-02-20, 15:55 UTC
Location: Donetsk, Ukraine

Post by *0x90 » 2009-04-23, 16:43 UTC

My harddrives D: and C: was shown int the TC panels when minimized it by Win+D.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38017
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2009-04-24, 16:35 UTC

I assume that some other bug was causing the crash. I'm fixing a lot of errors reported during the public beta test, so maybe one of these fixes will also fix your problem. Unfortuantely I still couldn't reproduce the error yet...
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply