Internal editor problem - spaces.

Support for Android version of Total Commander

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
GhorX
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2011-12-13, 12:18 UTC

Internal editor problem - spaces.

Post by *GhorX »

I cannot insert spaces into text file, so editor is unusable for me. At end of line makes CRLF, at begin of line doesn't nothing.
Archos IT 70, stock Froyo.

algol
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 420
Joined: 2007-07-31, 14:45 UTC

Post by *algol »

Could you please elaborate?

Is this only true for newly opened (still empty) files? Or does that kind of behaviour only occur with the space-character, regardless where you try to insert it into a previously existing txt-file?

greetings
algol

GhorX
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2011-12-13, 12:18 UTC

Post by *GhorX »

algol wrote:Could you please elaborate?
Thank you for answer.

I was wrong with checking file content, which is correct, problem is in word-wrapping function. Try write text "123/45" (into new file), you will see

Code: Select all

123/
45
Now try move cursor over "/" - its not possible.
I found this problem while writing bat file for dosbox, so best for test is make few "cd" commands in blocks with some spaces before everyone.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39712
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Works fine here with Android 2.2, I can tap behind the last character, and the cursor is placed at the end. I'm using a standard Android edit control...
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply