LAN plugin prompt for password

Support for Android version of Total Commander

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
crimper
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2012-02-06, 21:07 UTC

LAN plugin prompt for password

Post by *crimper »

Hi, is it possible to have an option to prompt for password? The master password option is not helpful if your password is changed frequently.

Thanks.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39712
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

No, currently not - the problem is how to distinguish between "no password required" and "ask user for password"...
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

crimper
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2012-02-06, 21:07 UTC

Post by *crimper »

A checkbox, maybe? "Always prompt for password"?

If it's not checked, empty password field means that there's no password.

Post Reply