How use a new TC icons without a getting white my custom icons?

Support for Android version of Total Commander

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
KnoonK
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-04-25, 12:13 UTC

How use a new TC icons without a getting white my custom icons?

Post by *KnoonK » 2019-04-25, 12:27 UTC

Hi.
How I can disable a getting white my custom icons when I used a new icons?
If they don't possible, can you add this option in settings for a future version?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37570
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: How use a new TC icons without a getting white my custom icons?

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-04-29, 13:41 UTC

Currently you can't. The command icons look horrible in color near the black and white buttons, that's why they are converted to grayscale too.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

KnoonK
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-04-25, 12:13 UTC

Re: How use a new TC icons without a getting white my custom icons?

Post by *KnoonK » 2019-04-30, 08:09 UTC

Can you add checkbox "Don't convert to grayscale" to the settings in future version TC?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37570
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: How use a new TC icons without a getting white my custom icons?

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-05-02, 08:53 UTC

I will consider it.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

KnoonK
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-04-25, 12:13 UTC

Re: How use a new TC icons without a getting white my custom icons?

Post by *KnoonK » 2019-05-02, 18:36 UTC

Thanks in advance

User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1264
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Re: How use a new TC icons without a getting white my custom icons?

Post by *DrShark » 2019-05-06, 12:31 UTC

2ghisler(Author)
Why not allow users to use 3rd party custom icon packs? There are so many illegal TC4A modifications (mods,) where different icons is the only change to original TC.
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37570
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: How use a new TC icons without a getting white my custom icons?

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-05-06, 19:21 UTC

You can already use icons from outside of TC.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1264
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Re: How use a new TC icons without a getting white my custom icons?

Post by *DrShark » 2019-05-07, 12:18 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:
2019-05-06, 19:21 UTC
You can already use icons from outside of TC.
Maybe I miss something, but I don't see in TC for Android an option to use 3rd party icons instead of default ones. It only has icon placeholder size (slider), "Use new icons" and "Round buttons" options.
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37570
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: How use a new TC icons without a getting white my custom icons?

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-05-09, 10:08 UTC

I was writing about the toolbar buttons added by the user. These are the ones which are converted to black+white.
Btw, I have now added an option to use color icons here, it will be in beta 4.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply