TCandroid: I miss a FileViewer

Support for Android version of Total Commander

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
Tonigau
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-07-02, 01:12 UTC

TCandroid: I miss a FileViewer

Post by *Tonigau » 2019-07-02, 01:25 UTC

I really, really miss a file viewer when i am using TCandroid, is there a file viewer that I can get to work with TCa.
I get a bit nervous when looking at system files with the editor. (trying to troubleshoot a HDMI issue on my MXQ TVbox.)

cheers

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37475
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TCandroid: I miss a FileViewer

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-07-04, 09:49 UTC

The editor never saves/overwrites files automatically. When you leave it while a file is modified, it saves the changes to a temporary file. It always asks the user before overwriting.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Hammillian7
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: 2003-07-16, 22:40 UTC
Location: Spain

Re: TCandroid: I miss a FileViewer

Post by *Hammillian7 » 2019-08-09, 16:14 UTC

But, please, allow user to disable the keyboard appearance: it disturbs a lot when just reading files and forces user to be escaping from it all the time.
Thanks,
Jose

Galaxy S7 Edge with Android 7.0
Still struggling to resist with Windows XP

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2063
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Re: TCandroid: I miss a FileViewer

Post by *ts4242 » 2019-08-09, 19:56 UTC

Hammillian7 wrote:
2019-08-09, 16:14 UTC
But, please, allow user to disable the keyboard appearance: it disturbs a lot when just reading files and forces user to be escaping from it all the time.
Support++

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11245
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: TCandroid: I miss a FileViewer

Post by *Hacker » 2019-08-09, 21:02 UTC

Support++, too.

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

Post Reply