LAN plugin broken?

Support for Android version of Total Commander

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
gemeenteraadslid
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 2011-11-28, 11:27 UTC

LAN plugin broken?

Post by *gemeenteraadslid » 2019-07-13, 05:31 UTC

Hi,

LAN plugin was updated yesterday, today I cannot connect to my computer. It's simple, nothing happens on tap on "LAN (Windows-Freigaben).

Anyone else? I didn't uninstall because I do not want to lose all my connections, which would be some work.

Thx

gemeenteraadslid
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 2011-11-28, 11:27 UTC

Re: LAN plugin broken?

Post by *gemeenteraadslid » 2019-07-14, 16:01 UTC

OK, it is working again. Most likely due to a restart of Android.

hgdorn
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 2009-04-22, 13:11 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: LAN plugin broken?

Post by *hgdorn » 2019-07-14, 17:10 UTC

Edit: (deleted bullsh.. post with wrong stuff)

I had activated "min protocol = SMB2" in my Samba smb.conf.

LAN Plugin fails to connect to Samba when this option is used, even when I check "SMB2" in the server settings.

When I deactivate "min protocol = SMB2" in smb.conf, LAN plugin connects successfully again.
Last edited by hgdorn on 2019-07-14, 18:31 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
#9260

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3410
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: LAN plugin broken?

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-07-14, 17:29 UTC

No problem here after the TC LAN plugin update.
I still can access my Windows 10 Home shares.
SMB2 activated of course.
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2019 Update, Version 1903 (OS Build 18362.418)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß2 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.954 (x64)

hgdorn
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 2009-04-22, 13:11 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: LAN plugin broken?

Post by *hgdorn » 2019-07-14, 18:32 UTC

May be it's not a problem of LAN plugin but of Samba. I'm still investigating what's going on here...
#9260

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37734
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: LAN plugin broken?

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-07-15, 13:51 UTC

Did you enable SMB2 in the connection settings (within the plugin)?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

hgdorn
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 2009-04-22, 13:11 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: LAN plugin broken?

Post by *hgdorn » 2019-07-15, 14:49 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:
2019-07-15, 13:51 UTC
Did you enable SMB2 in the connection settings (within the plugin)?
Yes, further details in the German (sorry) thread here: viewtopic.php?p=357479#p357479
#9260

Post Reply