[8.51a] Autocomplete for Ctrl+P moves cmdline cursor to home

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8244
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

[8.51a] Autocomplete for Ctrl+P moves cmdline cursor to home

Post by *MVV » 2015-07-05, 12:57 UTC

It is easy to reproduce: just type something and then press Ctrl+P, and cursor will jump to the beginning of command line (and autocomplete window will appear). It is expected of course that it will become at the path insertion point.

1. Enter C:\ folder and start typing cd with space in command line.
2. Then press Ctr+P, TC will append path to command line, show autocomplete window and move cursor to the beginning of command line (just before cd).
3. When you select some autocomplete item, TC moves focus to the end of command line but if you don't want to select another item, it leaves at the beginning.
4. Press Escape twice (to cancel autocomplete and to clear command line).
5. Type cd with a space again. TC will append selected c:\ to command line.
6. Press Ctrl+P... And you'll see cd c:\c:\ in command line and incorrect suggestions like cd c:\c:\path in autocomplete window. And cursor is again at the beginning of command line!

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37264
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2015-07-06, 08:58 UTC

I will check it, thanks.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8244
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2015-08-10, 15:39 UTC

Still here in 8.52b1. Funny: when I press Ctrl+P multiple times when auto-complete window is opened, I see multiple C:\ prefixes for all suggested paths.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37264
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2015-08-11, 09:26 UTC

I could not find a solution to this problem yet, sorry. Postponed to TC 9.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply