Inconsistent message while copying

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
Clas Hortien
Member
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: 2003-03-03, 15:03 UTC

Inconsistent message while copying

Post by *Clas Hortien » 2015-08-03, 14:09 UTC

Hi,
yesterday I made a full copy of one of my mobile phones. During the copy process (Kopieren) the message shows move (Verschieben) instead. I double checked it twice that it was copying and not moving. See this picture for details:

[img]http://www.hortien.com/upload/VerschiebenStattKopieren.jpg[/img]
[url]http://www.hortien.com/upload/VerschiebenStattKopieren.jpg[/url]

?!?! Does anybody know how to add a link to a picture correctly ?!?!!?

Best regards

Clas

TC 8.51a

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8341
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2015-08-04, 01:52 UTC

Like this: Link to picture

Code: Select all

like this: [url=http://www.hortien.com/upload/VerschiebenStattKopieren.jpg]Link to picture[/url]
Or simply just put in the link: http://www.hortien.com/upload/VerschiebenStattKopieren.jpg

Code: Select all

Or simply just put in the link: http://www.hortien.com/upload/VerschiebenStattKopieren.jpg
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.22a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64) and TC 3.0b3 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37264
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2015-08-04, 08:14 UTC

This is a Windows dialog - you probably used Copy and Paste, not the Total Commander copy function (F5). Or the Explorer method was set as the default. It looks like Windows copied the file elsewhere and then moved it to the final location.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply