status bar and function key buttons replaced by black band

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
ch90
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2010-07-13, 14:19 UTC

status bar and function key buttons replaced by black band

Post by *ch90 » 2018-11-09, 10:01 UTC

Hello,

My status bar and function key buttons are being replaced by a black band when the application window is maximized. When it is not maximized both appear normally.

See screenshots attached

Image: https://www.dropbox.com/s/aypmjzfnik58rp4/2018%201109%200img%20003.png?dl=0
Image: https://www.dropbox.com/s/blzbvrd0vipyejl/2018%201109%200img%20004.png?dl=0

Hope it will help you find a solution.

All the best, Chris

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3239
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: status bar and function key buttons replaced by black band

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2018-11-09, 10:43 UTC

What about some more information ?
At least OS and version, TC bitness and version
Windows 10 Home x64 October 2018 Update, Version 1809 (OS Build 17763.379)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.22 x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.939 (x64)

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8213
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: status bar and function key buttons replaced by black band

Post by *petermad » 2018-11-09, 11:50 UTC

Horst.Epp wrote:
2018-11-09, 10:43 UTC
... TC bitness and version
The screenshot shows TC 9.21a (x64) - and the UI certainly looks like Windows 10
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

ch90
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2010-07-13, 14:19 UTC

Re: status bar and function key buttons replaced by black band

Post by *ch90 » 2018-11-09, 11:52 UTC

Correct, TC 9.21a and windows 10 Pro 1803

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8213
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: status bar and function key buttons replaced by black band

Post by *petermad » 2018-11-09, 12:43 UTC

2ch90
Have you tried to rule out any faulty TC setting or plugin, by starting your TC with a clean .ini file?
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

ch90
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2010-07-13, 14:19 UTC

Re: status bar and function key buttons replaced by black band

Post by *ch90 » 2018-11-09, 16:01 UTC

Didn't try because I've no plugin.

I've the same issue with Chrome so I suspect TC is a collateral victim.

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3239
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: status bar and function key buttons replaced by black band

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2018-11-09, 16:43 UTC

ch90 wrote:
2018-11-09, 16:01 UTC
Didn't try because I've no plugin.

I've the same issue with Chrome so I suspect TC is a collateral victim.
If the same error is in Chrome, upgrade your Graphic card driver.
Windows 10 Home x64 October 2018 Update, Version 1809 (OS Build 17763.379)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.22 x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.939 (x64)

siealex
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 223
Joined: 2009-03-22, 16:36 UTC

Re: status bar and function key buttons replaced by black band

Post by *siealex » 2018-11-26, 19:02 UTC

It can be even a hardware problem with the graphics card, I had a very similar behavior on my old PC when overclocked the graphics card too much.
We are not so S.M.A.R.T. as we imagine...

Post Reply