Thumbnails no longer generate

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
bagou01
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: 2011-06-17, 11:55 UTC

Thumbnails no longer generate

Post by *bagou01 » 2019-02-08, 18:43 UTC

Hi
i don't know why but thumbnails no longer generate.
i tried playing with the thumbnail options in the settings, like unchecking everything, rechecking, restarting TC, rebooting, uninstalling irfanview, reinstalling it, etc no way.
I think this started when i installed XNviewMP (not sure) but i removed it anyways.

please help :p :?

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8168
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Thumbnails no longer generate

Post by *petermad » 2019-02-08, 23:22 UTC

Could you maybe provide a screenshot of your Thumbnail configuration dialog ("Configuration" -> "Options..." -> "Thumbnails") ?
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

bagou01
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: 2011-06-17, 11:55 UTC

Re: Thumbnails no longer generate

Post by *bagou01 » 2019-02-11, 19:43 UTC

sorry i didnt provide one because it was pretty default at the begining but here it is now :-)
Image: https://imgur.com/a/Qq7edO3

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8168
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Thumbnails no longer generate

Post by *petermad » 2019-02-12, 10:52 UTC

Try to enable caching by entering a location in the field: "Database location (leave empty to disable caching)". Maybe that will help, though it should work without caching.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply