CloudPlugin Onedrive - upload Feature / Config Change on Microsoft side

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
mamema
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-08-14, 06:44 UTC

CloudPlugin Onedrive - upload Feature / Config Change on Microsoft side

Post by *mamema » 2019-08-14, 07:00 UTC

Hi,

tested with latest TC and cloudplugin.
Background story: I have a MS Case open, because Sharepoint search and onedrive search are not working as expected. The guys from MS worked hard to prove the following:

- The result of uploading files (eg:pdf) is different, if you use the MS provided solution (web interface) or 3rd party solutions

How to reproduce:

- upload a pdf with TC and cloudplugin
- file gets uploaded fine
- search via web interface (onedrive) for this file
- file shows up in result list

BUT:
- column "location" is missing

- delete file
- do the same with upload onedrive web solution
- search for file
- column "location" is there

WHY is this a problem.
Other O365 services are relying on this column (eg: onedrive search, open file, sharepoint online)

often/most of the time/everytime such filea cannot be opened via onedrive web search.

Missing column is a "feature" change, as this was working until end of april 2019.

Can this be solved?

Regards

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37475
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: CloudPlugin Onedrive - upload Feature / Config Change on Microsoft side

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-08-15, 10:18 UTC

What does the column "location" show? Maybe it's possible to pass this location to the server when uploading via cloud plugin.

Here is what my cloud plugin uses for small files:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/onedrive/developer/rest-api/api/driveitem_put_content?view=odsp-graph-online

And here is what it uses for large files:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/onedrive/developer/rest-api/api/driveitem_createuploadsession?view=odsp-graph-online

I cannot find anything about a "location" column. Maybe the Microsoft support can help?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply