Remote administration in TC

English support forum

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
supergas
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2007-12-04, 06:35 UTC

Remote administration in TC

Post by *supergas » 2007-12-04, 07:01 UTC

I need to connect from my home PC to my office PC for filesharing.
Both have TC installed.
I want TC functionality and interface (panels, view, edit, copy, rename, MkDir, Delete, ...) without installing other software (except an eventual TC plugin).

In other words, I am looking for a way to duplicate Remote Administrator software (also called Radmin) filesharing capabilities in a TC panel with TC tools and within TC interface.

Is this possible? How?

Thanks in advance for your help.

PS: This may have been asked before but I do not find it. I suppose my case is quite an usual problem and I am stupid enough not to have found in the forum an existing answer to my question. If so, forgive me (but please send me the link to the answer).
Last edited by supergas on 2007-12-04, 07:46 UTC, edited 1 time in total.

icfu
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6052
Joined: 2003-09-10, 18:33 UTC

Post by *icfu » 2007-12-04, 07:44 UTC

This account is for sale

supergas
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2007-12-04, 06:35 UTC

Post by *supergas » 2007-12-04, 08:05 UTC

Thanks for your help.

I think this plugin works only in very old TC versions and not for reasonably newer (6.53 or later)

If you don't think so, feel free to tell me that I am wrong and explain my highly posible error.

icfu
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6052
Joined: 2003-09-10, 18:33 UTC

Post by *icfu » 2007-12-04, 08:26 UTC

Why would someone release a plugin in 2007 which only works in TC 6.53?

Anyway, it's not my job to think and test plugins for you. Feel free to try it yourself and report if it works.

Icfu
This account is for sale

User avatar
DarkRuleR
Member
Member
Posts: 188
Joined: 2003-02-20, 22:23 UTC
Location: Netherlands

Post by *DarkRuleR » 2007-12-05, 12:12 UTC

Hi!
icfu wrote:Anyway, it's not my job to think and test plugins for you. Feel free to try it yourself and report if it works.

Icfu
When someone post a link to a plugin here I asume that the person that post the link has tested the plugin.
(or at least some knowledge of it)

Else we could all post links like this:
http://www.google.nl/search?hl=nl&q=total+commander+radmin&meta=
;)

DR...
#106383 Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

icfu
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6052
Joined: 2003-09-10, 18:33 UTC

Post by *icfu » 2007-12-05, 12:39 UTC

Why should I install plugins that I have no use for?

I don't care what you assume, honestly. Feel free to help people better than me, if you can.

Icfu
This account is for sale

User avatar
DarkRuleR
Member
Member
Posts: 188
Joined: 2003-02-20, 22:23 UTC
Location: Netherlands

Post by *DarkRuleR » 2007-12-05, 13:02 UTC

2icfu

Thanx for considering my suggestion.
Have a nice day.

DR...
#106383 Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1263
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Re: Remote administration in TC

Post by *DrShark » 2019-04-24, 12:46 UTC

There is a new version of this plugin with 64-bit Windows and Total Commander support added, made by new developer (Sergey) under a new name: RadminPlg64

I didn't test its remote administration capabilities, but I can confirm its icons bug mentioned first here: after having plugin opened in TC for day or more, its items may get random icons. Reproduced with default plugin configuration on Vista 32-bit.

Christian Ghisler tried to reproduce it to check whether some issues on TC side exist, but on his 64-bit Windows plugin install tries failed either with Total Commander hangs, or crashes with following message:

Code: Select all

---------------------------
Application Error
---------------------------
Exception EConvertError in module RadminPlg64.wfx64 at 000000000002D962.
''Äáß±»í # "ê t ÿ( ìÔ'' is not a valid integer value.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
It was impossible to report this to new plugin author (no public or valid author's contacts available); old plugin author (Alex Vorobey) didn't answer to email with report.

There are plugin sources, so there'e a hope someone will find and fix above plugin errors.
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

Post Reply