close duplicate tabs

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
adom_sapek
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: 2011-07-12, 06:59 UTC
Location: poland

close duplicate tabs

Post by *adom_sapek »

I know there is such command in tabs (right click) menu but I just cannot find internal one - to make a hotkey. Is it somewhere there or not?
Thanks.

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8503
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

You may assign any shortcut key to internal command cm_CloseAllTabs, or just add a buttonbar button with this command.

User avatar
adom_sapek
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: 2011-07-12, 06:59 UTC
Location: poland

Post by *adom_sapek »

Yes i saw that one (closeAllTabs) - looks like I will have to use that one - I just asked for closeDuplicateTabs because in my case it is more convenient - I usually end up with 10 tabs open and 5 or 6 are duplicated.

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8503
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Sorry I misunderstand you a bit. Well, the only thing I may suggest - to assign a hotkey for cm_DirTabsShowMenu command and add an ampersand before some character in "Close duplicate tabs" menu item text, so you will need to press that hotkey and then letter. To add an ampersand you need to edit your language file and change it like this:

Code: Select all

1571="Close &duplicate tabs"
If you use default English language, you may create dummy empty file WCMD_ENG.LNG with text:

Code: Select all

English

; Stub File

1571="Close &duplicate tabs"
Then just choose corresponding language file in TC configuration. With such LNG you will need to press hotkey for cm_DirTabsShowMenu and then D.

User avatar
adom_sapek
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: 2011-07-12, 06:59 UTC
Location: poland

Post by *adom_sapek »

Thanks!
Just followed your instructions and it worked!

As I rarely use mouse this solution is as good as having one shortcut - great!

Post Reply