Skip confirmation window when move/copy??

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

metaforce
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2016-04-02, 23:28 UTC

Post by *metaforce »

A better way (for me) it's to implement a "cm_Ok" or "cm_ValidBox" command who valid [OK] box in Tc Windows.
And how to actually do that?
islogged
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: 2008-09-17, 00:57 UTC

Post by *islogged »

And how to actually do that
Actually it can't be done ! (only 'Ghislers can implement this function)
I just submitted a suggestion ...
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48028
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Unfortunately all cm commands are directed at the main window, so it wouldn't work that way. We would need new commands like cm_copynoconfirmation or so, but how to set the options then?
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 13052
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker »

Christian,
We would need new commands like cm_copynoconfirmation or so, but how to set the options then?
If someone wants to copy without confirmation he does not want to change any options, I'm quite certain.

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
islogged
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: 2008-09-17, 00:57 UTC

Post by *islogged »

Unfortunately all cm commands are directed at the main window, so it wouldn't work that way.
Ok!
If someone wants to copy without confirmation he does not want to change any options, I'm quite certain.
Indeed ...
bogordo
Member
Member
Posts: 150
Joined: 2019-12-06, 09:07 UTC

Re:

Post by *bogordo »

Hacker wrote: 2016-03-03, 22:09 UTC randysejas,
AutoHotkey for instance. Here is an example script, let's name it AutoCopyAndMove.ahk and run it, then every press of F5 / F6 will be followed by a simulated press of Enter:

Code: Select all

#IfWinActive, ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
~F5::
~F6::
	WinWaitActive, ahk_class TInpComboDlg
	SendInput, {Enter}
Return
HTH
Roman
Hi, this is working great for Move and Copy but not for Delete when i add the F8, thus, when pressing F8 i still have the confirmation dialog, any idea?
#IfWinActive, ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
~F5::
~F6::
~F8::
WinWaitActive, ahk_class TInpComboDlg
SendInput, {Enter}
Return
Best regards,
TC license #346559
User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 13052
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: Skip confirmation window when move/copy??

Post by *Hacker »

bogordo,

Code: Select all

#IfWinActive, ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
~F5::
~F6::
	WinWaitActive, ahk_class TInpComboDlg
	SendInput, {Enter}
Return

~F8::
	WinWaitActive, ahk_class TCheckMsgBox
	SendInput, {Enter}
Return
HTH
Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
bogordo
Member
Member
Posts: 150
Joined: 2019-12-06, 09:07 UTC

Re: Skip confirmation window when move/copy??

Post by *bogordo »

Thank you hacker, i think there was missing a "ahk_class" before TCheckMsgB ;)
TC license #346559
User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 13052
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: Skip confirmation window when move/copy??

Post by *Hacker »

bogordo,
Indeed, my mistake, corrected, thank you!

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
Post Reply