Is there any way to remove the "attribute" column?

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
Octopuss
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: 2011-11-30, 13:15 UTC

Is there any way to remove the "attribute" column?

Post by *Octopuss »

Is there any way to remove the attribute column? Obviously I can resize it to almost zero width, but I'd prefer a "true" way of removing it. Is it possible?

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3558
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *Horst.Epp »

You have to make Custom Columns
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.657)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.51 RC2 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.965 (x64)

Octopuss
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: 2011-11-30, 13:15 UTC

Post by *Octopuss »

What are the variable though? I think I figured out the concept, but there's nothing in the help I could use.

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2741
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Custom Columns tc.size tc.writedate

Post by *Stefan2 »

2Octopuss

Please take a look in our wiki
http://www.ghisler.ch/wiki/index.php/Custom_columns

Then add a "Custom Column".
The defaults 'Name' and 'Ext.' are already given.
Add another column, then click the [+] on the right,
chose 'tc' and wanted variable, like size and writedate <default>.




HTH? :D

Octopuss
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: 2011-11-30, 13:15 UTC

Post by *Octopuss »

Oh, there is a wiki? Why isn't a link on the main page?
This will help, thanks.

Btw do you have any idea what date type TC show by default? Creationdate date, writedate or accessdate?

User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6900
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Post by *Dalai »

Write date (= date of last modification) of course, just like any other file manager or those that try to be one (like Explorer).

And, BTW, the Wiki is linked on the homepage, right under FAQ+Support.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups

avinatbezeq
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2009-02-03, 18:43 UTC

Re: Removing a column

Post by *avinatbezeq »

Unfortunately, it seems the custom columns solution does not extend to the "synchronize dirs/compare" view.

Post Reply