Access to sharepoint folder?

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
JesperRed
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-07-07, 10:12 UTC

Access to sharepoint folder?

Post by *JesperRed » 2017-12-20, 14:37 UTC

From sharepoint (using IE) I select "Open with explorer".
Explorer opens with an url like
"http://ssk-flowit/Projekter_i_sundhek//Documents"
Now I can handle the documents as I want,
but how to do the same in TCM?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38384
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-12-21, 10:49 UTC

You can try to mount a drive letter with that path in Explorer.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8403
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2017-12-21, 11:22 UTC

Well, I use following workaround with my corporate SharePoint: I access UNC path \\server@SSL in TC. I don't know if it will work with your server, just try opening \\ssk-flowit@SSL in TC or Explorer (it may ask for credentials for the first time and take a minute or two for connecting, but then it works).

User avatar
JesperRed
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-07-07, 10:12 UTC

Post by *JesperRed » 2017-12-21, 15:00 UTC

In my version af Explorer it is only possible to mount folder shown in the left side of the screen. I can't get "http://ssk-flowit/Projekter_i_sundhek//Documents" to be shown there.

I have also tried \\ssk-flowit@SSL in the bottom of my TC screen but no luck.

Any other ideas?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38384
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-12-24, 10:22 UTC

Try Total Commander menu "Net" - "Network connections". But you probably need to use https, not http.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

blackmore
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-11-08, 08:20 UTC

Re: Access to sharepoint folder?

Post by *blackmore » 2018-11-08, 08:27 UTC

This works for me, I hope it will be useful for you.

An example SharePoint URL: https://mycompany.sharepoint.com/teams/team-tech/documents
Open in TC as: \\mycompany.sharepoint.com@SSL\DavWWWRoot\teams\team-tech\documents\

holst@wmd.de
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 2016-09-19, 13:43 UTC

Re: Access to sharepoint folder?

Post by *holst@wmd.de » 2019-07-22, 08:23 UTC

Just stumbled upon this. Your example works for me, thanks!

Uwe

User avatar
nsp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1219
Joined: 2005-12-04, 08:39 UTC
Location: Lyon (FRANCE)
Contact:

Re: Access to sharepoint folder?

Post by *nsp » 2019-07-22, 12:50 UTC

holst@wmd.de wrote:
2019-07-22, 08:23 UTC
Just stumbled upon this. Your example works for me, thanks!

Uwe
Just in case you have some issues with teams or SharePoint (Drive not Found). I suggest you to have a link in favorite of Internet explorer to check or re-validate credentials... From time to time, you have to select the corresponding Microsoft Office Account.

psippl
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-12-03, 10:26 UTC

Re: Access to sharepoint folder?

Post by *psippl » 2019-12-03, 11:31 UTC

Gents,
we use a lot of sharepoint links in my company (basically ever project gets one). I am successfully using the TC with the conversion (eg \\mycompany.sharepoint.com@SSL\DavWWWRoot\documents\...) which works fine.
I get the links from colleagues, when referring to in a mail.
The issue I am having is that I have to do this a daily basis now.
I looked into the iopotion on mounting network drives, but we are talking way over 100 sharepoints here. So not really an option.

Is there any other way you could suggest using (without a lot of manual interaction). I mean could we use a browser plugin to recognise/translate the links? Or any other idea?

Thanks
James

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38384
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Access to sharepoint folder?

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-12-04, 18:11 UTC

How does the link look like before you change it?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

psippl
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-12-03, 10:26 UTC

Re: Access to sharepoint folder?

Post by *psippl » 2019-12-05, 10:16 UTC


User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38384
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Access to sharepoint folder?

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-12-05, 15:53 UTC

I see - is there any way to get to the "mycompany" part? I cannot auto-convert the URL since this part doesn't seem to be part of the above URL. Or is "intranet" the same as "mycompany"?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply