Popup Window Placement

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
Expat47
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-02-01, 07:43 UTC

Popup Window Placement

Post by *Expat47 » 2019-02-01, 07:51 UTC

Over the years (decades really) I've chased the pop-up windows created when using "lister" or "copy/move background" all over the screen. They usually end up somewhere that is not, particularly handy.

Could you, please, look into puting the window mapping coordinates of these popups in the ini file so they reappear in the last used place. I believe it would help speed things along in many cases.

Thanks.

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8169
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Popup Window Placement

Post by *petermad » 2019-02-01, 09:07 UTC

You can save position of the Lister window from Listers menu: "Options..." -> "Save position".

Also size an position are saved automatically for "Find Files", "Synchronize directories", "Compare contents", "Multi-Rename Tool", "Choose command", "Connect to FTP server", "Print directory", "Directory Tree", "Select drives", "Choose plugin property", "Change start menu", "Change directory menu" and size for "Custom columns"
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply