4 panels ( Drive C,Drive D,Drive E,Drive F)

English support forum

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
johnsluts
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2016-01-07, 13:01 UTC

4 panels ( Drive C,Drive D,Drive E,Drive F)

Post by *johnsluts » 2019-02-19, 17:22 UTC

Hello

Is it possible to have 4 panels instead of 2 panels, so far I have to start this software twice to have 4 panels. thanks

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2437
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Re: 4 panels ( Drive C,Drive D,Drive E,Drive F)

Post by *Stefan2 » 2019-02-19, 19:41 UTC

johnsluts wrote:
2019-02-19, 17:22 UTC
Is it possible to have 4 panels instead of 2 panels,

No, there isn't.



If you would tell for what you have the need for four panels, there may be some hints for you to improve your workflow.
(or search this forum for already given advices on that very issue)




 

User avatar
Usher
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 347
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Re: 4 panels ( Drive C,Drive D,Drive E,Drive F)

Post by *Usher » 2019-02-19, 20:01 UTC

2johnsluts

Have you got any problems with tabs in panels?
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak

johnsluts
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2016-01-07, 13:01 UTC

Re: 4 panels ( Drive C,Drive D,Drive E,Drive F)

Post by *johnsluts » 2019-02-20, 09:01 UTC

Thanks for all the replies
No I don't have any problems with the tabs panels, I would like to have 4 panels because, it will be much easier to navigate if I have 4 panels instead of 2 panels which , but as I said so far I open this program twice to have 4 panels overview.

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2437
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Re: 4 panels ( Drive C,Drive D,Drive E,Drive F)

Post by *Stefan2 » 2019-02-20, 09:20 UTC

All TC commands works on that two-panel basic, so two panels (plus directory tree(s)) are the default.
But there are tips to work with TC and more than two directories at the same time.

If you need four panels just for a better view but without the TC features,
you can use f.ex. http://www.softwareok.com/?seite=Freeware/Q-Dir/Screenshot-0
(Q-Dir: One application with many panels to work like with many WinExplorer windows)




 

johnsluts
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2016-01-07, 13:01 UTC

Re: 4 panels ( Drive C,Drive D,Drive E,Drive F)

Post by *johnsluts » 2019-02-21, 07:21 UTC

Okay thanks for your tips I will take a look.

amach
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: 2003-04-09, 14:23 UTC
Location: Brazil

Re: 4 panels ( Drive C,Drive D,Drive E,Drive F)

Post by *amach » 2019-02-26, 15:57 UTC

I think the most complex issue to solve if having more panels would be how to tell which is the target panel for commands (like copy, move etc.), unless the extra panels would be just for listing, not for operations... and how to make such usability intuitive for users.
If you confess with your mouth Jesus as Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10.9)

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8244
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: 4 panels ( Drive C,Drive D,Drive E,Drive F)

Post by *MVV » 2019-02-27, 05:31 UTC

And there are were some ideas with detailed concepts...

TotalCommander?
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2018-12-27, 15:37 UTC

Re: 4 panels ( Drive C,Drive D,Drive E,Drive F)

Post by *TotalCommander? » 2019-03-04, 17:01 UTC

Yes if we can get something like this up: https://i.imgur.com/xhsWKyp.png and room to add more drives in to work on / with, that'd be an instant purchase from me!

Post Reply