Background CRC calculating; Update UI on language change

English support forum

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
Jungle
Member
Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 2005-12-03, 11:18 UTC
Contact:

Background CRC calculating; Update UI on language change

Post by *Jungle » 2019-05-21, 05:51 UTC

I'm not sure these are bugs, so decided to post it here in a single post.

I. CRC calculating.

1. Start CRC calculating
2. Press [Pause]
3. Press [Background]
Result: operation goes to background and resumes.
Expected: operation goes to background in suspended state.

===

II. Language change.

1. Start some backround operation, e.g. CRC calculation
2. Change program Language
Result: Main UI language is changed, backgrounds remains unchanged
Expected: UI Language for background operations dialogs is changed as well.

P.S. TC v9.22a, Win 7 Ent Rus

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37363
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Background CRC calculating; Update UI on language change

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-05-21, 06:46 UTC

I. All operations resume when you click "Background", including copying, packing etc.

II. The background UI is mostly autonomous, so may not be informed immediately about language changes.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply