How to set charset UTF-8 by default

English support forum

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
alex_brand
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-06-11, 18:18 UTC

How to set charset UTF-8 by default

Post by *alex_brand » 2019-06-11, 18:26 UTC

When I use functions "compare files" or "check md5 sums" they returned uncorrect result. Because charset always reseted. How to type setting in config file for accept "UTF-8" by default.

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2063
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Re: How to set charset UTF-8 by default

Post by *ts4242 » 2019-06-11, 20:47 UTC

Help wrote:CompareUtf8Detect: Determines how compare by content detects UTF-8 files:
0=only by byte order mark (BOM)
1=by content, at least one multi-byte char or UTF-8 HTML/XML header present
2=detected as UTF-8 if no invalid (non-UTF-8) byte sequences present
Try to add it under Configuration section and set it to 0 or 2 (the default is 1)

alex_brand
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-06-11, 18:18 UTC

Post by *alex_brand » 2019-06-12, 08:58 UTC

Thanks. I add string in ini-file&

Code: Select all

CompareUtf8Detect=2
It's work. But it similar that function (check hash-sums) become slowly.

Post Reply