Freeze WFX network plugins on view by F3

English support forum

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
Enyby
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: 2018-08-12, 16:02 UTC

Freeze WFX network plugins on view by F3

Post by *Enyby » 2019-06-29, 23:42 UTC

If I copy file via F5, then TC call FsStatusInfoW with FS_STATUS_OP_GET_MULTI_THREAD from background thread. No any problem here.
ProgressProcW work all ok.

If I try view file via F3, then TC call FsStatusInfoW with FS_STATUS_OP_GET_SINGLE from UI thread. Sometimes it cause deadlock on winsock recv.
In any case ProgressProcW not work. All UI TC not responsible until plugin return from FsGetFileW.

More info here: https://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=34980&p=356807#p356807

But general question, why not use separated thread for F3? Same like copy file.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37548
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Freeze WFX network plugins on view by F3

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-07-01, 13:03 UTC

You need to call ProgressProc regularly to keep TC active. If you need to call functions which can block for a long time, start a background thread yozurself for the transfer, and just call ProgressProc and sleep in a loop in the foreground thread.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Enyby
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: 2018-08-12, 16:02 UTC

Re: Freeze WFX network plugins on view by F3

Post by *Enyby » 2019-07-01, 20:23 UTC

Thank. I did that. No problem.

Post Reply