[Solved]Why appears 2 pop-up dialog when i delete files with F8?

English support forum

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
colemanlee
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 2019-02-27, 15:03 UTC
Location: ghisler.ch
Contact:

[Solved]Why appears 2 pop-up dialog when i delete files with F8?

Post by *colemanlee » 2019-09-06, 03:12 UTC

Hi,
Why appears 2 pop-up dialog when i delete files with F8 in TC newest version?
  1. one small pop-up dialog is TC's delete pop-up dialog;
  2. another pop-up dialog is similar to windows 10 delete pop-up dialog;
I just need one small TC pop-up dialog, it is simple and enough, how could I setup it?

How to upload pictures as attachments?
Last edited by colemanlee on 2019-09-13, 06:10 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
Jeff

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37548
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Why appears 2 pop-up dialog when i delete files with F8?

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-09-09, 13:06 UTC

This happens when you delete to recycle bin and the system tells TC that delete confirmation in Windows is disabled but it's not. Then TC shows its own delete dialog, followed by the one from Windows. You can disable delete confirmation for recycle bin in Windows itself, by right clicking on the "F8 Delete" button and choosing "Properties". This only disables delete confirmation when the file goes to recycle bin and can be recovered.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
colemanlee
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 2019-02-27, 15:03 UTC
Location: ghisler.ch
Contact:

Re: Why appears 2 pop-up dialog when i delete files with F8?

Post by *colemanlee » 2019-09-09, 15:49 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:
2019-09-09, 13:06 UTC
This happens when you delete to recycle bin and the system tells TC that delete confirmation in Windows is disabled but it's not. Then TC shows its own delete dialog, followed by the one from Windows. You can disable delete confirmation for recycle bin in Windows itself, by right clicking on the "F8 Delete" button and choosing "Properties". This only disables delete confirmation when the file goes to recycle bin and can be recovered.
Hi ghisler,
It works, thank you very much.
Jeff

Post Reply