I am having trouble getting DirSizeCalc to work. Please Help

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
adabo
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2009-05-20, 17:16 UTC

I am having trouble getting DirSizeCalc to work. Please Help

Post by *adabo » 2019-10-19, 17:19 UTC

I was looking for a hotkey that would show all the sizes of the directories in the active panel. Something similar to pressing spacebar when a folder is selected and showing the size except the hotkey would do this function to all the folders at once.

So I did some searching and found that dirsizecalc plugin would be the answer to this request. However I have not been able to figure out how to set it up. In the plugins configuration it shows up in the WDX category and the path is c:\Program Files\totalcmd\plugins\wdx\dirsizecalc\ When I configure custom columns and choose a plugin property, dirsizecalc is empty.

Even if this is working, I still don't know how to make it a hotkey. Is this even possible?

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3442
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: I am having trouble getting DirSizeCalc to work. Please Help

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-10-19, 17:26 UTC

Why don't using the existing hotkey for doing that without any plugin.
From the Keyboard help:
ALT+SHIFT+ENTER
The contents of all directories in the current directory are counted.
The sizes of the directories are then shown in the 'full' view instead of the string <DIR>.

Having Everything configured to index Size its also very fast
if its enabled in TC Configuration under Operation.
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.476)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß6 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.956 (x64)

adabo
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2009-05-20, 17:16 UTC

Re: I am having trouble getting DirSizeCalc to work. Please Help

Post by *adabo » 2019-10-19, 17:41 UTC

Thank you! That is exactly what I was looking for. I didn't know it was possible.

Post Reply