Sending the copying dialog (F5) to the background sometimes does not work anymore

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
JOUBE
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 622
Joined: 2004-07-08, 08:58 UTC

Sending the copying dialog (F5) to the background sometimes does not work anymore

Post by *JOUBE » 2019-10-28, 06:51 UTC

TC9.50b2: Sending the normal Copying dialog (F5) (with yeryfying enabled) to the background sometimes does not work anymore.

JOUBE

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38160
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Sending the copying dialog (F5) to the background sometimes does not work anymore

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-10-28, 14:28 UTC

Not confirmed. Can you give me more details?
1. Windows version
2. TC 32-bit or 64-bit
3. What exactly are you copying? E.g. local files from c:\users
4. Where exactly are you copying them to?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

JOUBE
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 622
Joined: 2004-07-08, 08:58 UTC

Re: Sending the copying dialog (F5) to the background sometimes does not work anymore

Post by *JOUBE » 2019-10-29, 19:56 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:
2019-10-28, 14:28 UTC
Not confirmed.
Not confirmed from my side also. Excuse me please.

After restarting the TC it works well now.

I don't know what happened. So: No error and forget it.

JOUBE

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11360
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: Sending the copying dialog (F5) to the background sometimes does not work anymore

Post by *Hacker » 2019-10-29, 21:16 UTC

Message from moderator Hacker

Moved to the English forum.
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

Post Reply